Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Why no 3G or LTE while in a phone call?

26th April 2014, 05:44 PM |#1  
fifedogg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
693 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
If I remember correctly I could use Data while on the phone on my M7, why am I not able to on the M8? Running ViperRom and have full LTE service but can't talk and use data at the same time...
26th April 2014, 05:48 PM |#2  
calinormy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
The same is happening in S5....

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th April 2014, 05:56 PM |#3  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,809
 
9,156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Moved to Q&A
26th April 2014, 06:00 PM |#4  
joshuaw84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
This thread will get you started http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2698826

It's no fault of the phone, Rom or anything like that.

Sent from M8 on XDA Premium APP
26th April 2014, 06:01 PM |#5  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 12,340
 
10
13,489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
There are threads about this here already. A search should yield results.

The bottom line is that this is not currently possible on the Tri-Band LTE devices on Sprint's network.
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes