Sony Encouraging SmartWatch 2 Development

Mobile device companies like selling devices–it’s how they make their money and … more

Easily Toggles Your Lollipop Mobile Data Network Type

Android Lollipop is by good margin the most advanced and refinedversion of … more

Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] no apps on lock screen, please help!

OP shuhs3

24th April 2014, 10:17 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
I've been trying to fix this for a long time yet no success... I have no apps on my lock screen, this is what I mean, it's really annoying, please help me..

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1398327434000.jpg
Views:	28
Size:	106.0 KB
ID:	2705580  
24th April 2014, 04:26 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Are you running stock sense or do you have a custom ROM installed?

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
24th April 2014, 06:52 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Stock sense

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
24th April 2014, 10:29 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Are you using any type of launcher? If you are the lock screen shortcuts are still using the sense/stock launcher.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
25th April 2014, 09:48 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
No, I am completely stock. No root no luncher

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th April 2014, 10:32 AM   |  #6  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Try removing the apps from the dock at the bottom of the screen and then putting them back.. What's in the dock bar should be the apps shown on the lock screen.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th April 2014, 07:39 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Thank you, I tried it, no go. Some other suggestions maybe?

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes