How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Me thinks RUU's aren't coming

OP hack14u

25th April 2014, 02:42 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Mobile, AL
Thanks Meter: 56
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Found it strange that I was perusing the HTCDEV site and it looks like the RUU's for the M7 are gone (ATT, and Dev Edition) the GPE is still there. Makes me wonder if they will actually post any for the M8. And why would they take them down? Whatcha think?
25th April 2014, 05:53 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag midland
Thanks Meter: 57
 
340 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
well i think htc is very developer friendly and will continue to be. so they will release them.
25th April 2014, 11:48 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 153
 
1,230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
HTC will release them or someone will leak them..

HTC is obviously developer friendly so don't expect them to hold anything back.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
26th April 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #4  
manup456's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Danbury
Thanks Meter: 708
 
3,701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
More
The Sprint m8 has a RUU http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2729173

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
27th April 2014, 12:56 AM   |  #5  
an0ther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 216
 
594 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by hack14u

Found it strange that I was perusing the HTCDEV site and it looks like the RUU's for the M7 are gone (ATT, and Dev Edition) the GPE is still there. Makes me wonder if they will actually post any for the M8. And why would they take them down? Whatcha think?

We have flashable wwe firmware that can fix partitions, then you can just load stock rom. This is all you really need unless you just want the att ruu.
27th April 2014, 03:12 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Mobile, AL
Thanks Meter: 56
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manup456

The Sprint m8 has a RUU http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2729173

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

That's awesome. When I had the ATT M7, I loved going back and forth with the RUU's.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes