Post Reply

Need help activating Galaxy s3 running CM11

25th April 2014, 02:27 AM   |  #1  
jordan23945bulls's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Reston, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,105
 
1,832 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hello, sorry if this is on the wrong section, if so please move it. I have a Sprint galaxy s3 running cm11 and I want to activate it but they couldn't do it over the phone, Im assuming because its rooted running cm11. what can i do? someone please help me.
25th April 2014, 03:06 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Washington State
Thanks Meter: 3
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Flash a rooted stock ROM and call back or do hands-free.

Sent from my hlte using Tapatalk
25th April 2014, 04:27 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
As long you have the imei or ESN number you should be able to activate it. Why couldn't you activate it over the phone what did they ask you?

Sent from my SPH-L710 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th April 2014, 06:59 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Might jus be that activation setup that runs when you flash the ROM.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
26th April 2014, 03:23 PM   |  #5  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 26,300
 
28,186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
VERY wrong section! Next time ask a moderator to move asap
Thread moved
Thanks
FNSM
26th April 2014, 08:41 PM   |  #6  
jordan23945bulls's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Reston, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,105
 
1,832 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _newb_

Flash a rooted stock ROM and call back or do hands-free.

Sent from my hlte using Tapatalk

do you have a link? I've looked and cant find one.
27th April 2014, 07:11 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Washington State
Thanks Meter: 3
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Depends on your baseband version. You could always use Odin to flash back to 100% stock, reroot, flash recovery, then the ROM of your choice. For that task, try this, then use a root method: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1904099

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
Last edited by _newb_; 27th April 2014 at 07:15 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes