Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,145 Members 44,573 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Duplicate android screen

Tip us?
 
RodHQ
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 68
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default Duplicate android screen

Hi! My phone fell and the screen broke, I've got touch functions, but they're pretty useless since I don't know what I'm tapping. Is there some sort of software that I can use to duplicate my display on my computer? It's a Galaxy SIII mini, running KitKat, if it makes any difference
 
LS.xD
Old
#2  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 585
Posts: 1,854
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Lübeck

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by RodHQ View Post
Hi! My phone fell and the screen broke, I've got touch functions, but they're pretty useless since I don't know what I'm tapping. Is there some sort of software that I can use to duplicate my display on my computer? It's a Galaxy SIII mini, running KitKat, if it makes any difference



Splashtop works great
HTC One S @ PAC-man 4.4.2 [ALPHA1] [12/5/2014] + IceCode Kernel v4.0 // HBoot 2.15 - unlocked BL - S-OFF - NO "tampered & warning text" // TWRP mod 2.7.0.8

Samsung Galaxy W @ ParanoidAndroid 4.3 [BETA3] [6/5/2014] + KhaN Kernel v2.0 // Base: I8150XXLMI // PhilZ CWM 6.01.4

"REVIVED" HTC Wildfire S @ CyanogenMod 11(AWESOME!!!) [6/5/2014] //HBoot 1.09 - unlocked BL // TWRP 2.7.0.0


It won't hurt you to press "thanks" if me or someone other helped you...
 
RodHQ
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 68
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD View Post
Splashtop works great
I think splashtop does the opposite of what I want. I want remote access to my android FROM my computer
 
LS.xD
Old
#4  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 585
Posts: 1,854
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Lübeck

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by RodHQ View Post
I think splashtop does the opposite of what I want. I want remote access to my android FROM my computer


BBQ screen remote prvides the needed feature
HTC One S @ PAC-man 4.4.2 [ALPHA1] [12/5/2014] + IceCode Kernel v4.0 // HBoot 2.15 - unlocked BL - S-OFF - NO "tampered & warning text" // TWRP mod 2.7.0.8

Samsung Galaxy W @ ParanoidAndroid 4.3 [BETA3] [6/5/2014] + KhaN Kernel v2.0 // Base: I8150XXLMI // PhilZ CWM 6.01.4

"REVIVED" HTC Wildfire S @ CyanogenMod 11(AWESOME!!!) [6/5/2014] //HBoot 1.09 - unlocked BL // TWRP 2.7.0.0


It won't hurt you to press "thanks" if me or someone other helped you...
The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RodHQ
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 68
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD View Post
BBQ screen remote prvides the needed feature
Excelent, just what I was looking for, now I just have to see if I can get it to work
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes