Default [Q] Private Mode and Dropbox

Private mode is useful..but if you have DropBox sync turned on all your private files will still appear in gallery. Is there anyway to prevent this ie by marking dropbox files as private?

Quickest work around is to delete files from dropbox, which is annoying and not particularly desirable.

T|hanks for all the help over the years!