Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Capacitive buttons on HTC logo

OP photon4glover

27th April 2014, 02:31 AM   |  #1  
photon4glover's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Is it possible to turn off on screen buttons, and use imaginary buttons on capacitive buttons?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
27th April 2014, 02:48 AM   |  #2  
exad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,444
 
3,362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
It could be just me but I'm pretty sure your question makes no sense :/

The HTC logo is not capacitive. It is possible to hide the onscreen buttons using immersion mode or a mod.... Are you bootloader unlocked? Rooted? Gpe or sense?...
27th April 2014, 02:49 AM   |  #3  
photon4glover's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
My bad I thought it was capacitive like the m7


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
27th April 2014, 01:27 PM   |  #4  
mr.dj26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by photon4glover

My bad I thought it was capacitive like the m7


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I dont have an M7 but I used it before and the HTC logo was not a captive button. I guess its a mod the woke when u press the edge of the screen
27th April 2014, 01:31 PM   |  #5  
photon4glover's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
It was a mod. You could use HTC button as menu button

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
27th April 2014, 01:48 PM   |  #6  
Account currently disabled
Flag straya kienttt
Thanks Meter: 474
 
1,815 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.dj26

I dont have an M7 but I used it before and the HTC logo was not a captive button. I guess its a mod the woke when u press the edge of the screen

The digitizer extended all the way to the bottom of the device (excluding the speakers obviously) so you could technically map that section to anything you wanted.

As for the M8, not too sure if the digitizer extends all the way to the bottom. Why would they, considering this device was designed with on screen keys in mind.
27th April 2014, 01:59 PM   |  #7  
photon4glover's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellscythe

The digitizer extended all the way to the bottom of the device (excluding the speakers obviously) so you could technically map that section to anything you wanted.

As for the M8, not too sure if the digitizer extends all the way to the bottom. Why would they, considering this device was designed with on screen keys in mind.

That's a great point, didn't think about that

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes