FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Capacitive buttons on HTC logo

211 posts
Thanks Meter: 29
 
By photon4glover, Senior Member on 27th April 2014, 01:31 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is it possible to turn off on screen buttons, and use imaginary buttons on capacitive buttons?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
 
 
27th April 2014, 01:48 AM |#2  
exad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,474
 
Donate to Me
More
It could be just me but I'm pretty sure your question makes no sense :/

The HTC logo is not capacitive. It is possible to hide the onscreen buttons using immersion mode or a mod.... Are you bootloader unlocked? Rooted? Gpe or sense?...
27th April 2014, 01:49 AM |#3  
photon4glover's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
My bad I thought it was capacitive like the m7


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
27th April 2014, 12:27 PM |#4  
mr.dj26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by photon4glover

My bad I thought it was capacitive like the m7


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I dont have an M7 but I used it before and the HTC logo was not a captive button. I guess its a mod the woke when u press the edge of the screen
27th April 2014, 12:31 PM |#5  
photon4glover's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
It was a mod. You could use HTC button as menu button

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
27th April 2014, 12:48 PM |#6  
Account currently disabled
Flag straya kienttt
Thanks Meter: 476
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.dj26

I dont have an M7 but I used it before and the HTC logo was not a captive button. I guess its a mod the woke when u press the edge of the screen

The digitizer extended all the way to the bottom of the device (excluding the speakers obviously) so you could technically map that section to anything you wanted.

As for the M8, not too sure if the digitizer extends all the way to the bottom. Why would they, considering this device was designed with on screen keys in mind.
27th April 2014, 12:59 PM |#7  
photon4glover's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellscythe

The digitizer extended all the way to the bottom of the device (excluding the speakers obviously) so you could technically map that section to anything you wanted.

As for the M8, not too sure if the digitizer extends all the way to the bottom. Why would they, considering this device was designed with on screen keys in mind.

That's a great point, didn't think about that

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes