FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] tablet UI for mega 6.3 i527 at&t or softkeys such as lg g2

26th April 2014, 04:51 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I am not unfamiliar with the xda and searching for answers but I have yet to find anything on what I would like to do. I have tried an array of apps and tweaks from "softkey enabler" to "wanam settings". where as I have had success in customizing a great deal of this awesome Mega. yet everytime I enable the soft keys or set to a different UI I get the "unfortanately systemui has stopped working. I understand the not being able to have a custom rom or recovery at this time. all I am asking if any one has a clue to what can be done or attempted just so I can enable softkeys or get the tablet UI working. thanks
Last edited by alfredo969902; 27th April 2014 at 12:28 AM.
 
 
27th April 2014, 02:05 AM |#2  
dparrothead1's Avatar
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,669
 
More
All I know is, DON'T use the Phab7 Module......though I never would get out of f/c.....😀

Sent from my SM-T310 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to dparrothead1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2014, 12:54 PM |#3  
captemo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 1,121
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dparrothead1

All I know is, DON'T use the Phab7 Module......though I never would get out of f/c.....😀

Sent from my SM-T310 using xda app-developers app

True DAT!!! I knew there was a way through Xposed and some system settings download. I remember there were 3 items to change the settings on that had to do with changing dpi to 220, but I am smart not too much sometimes and cant remember. Sorry, but maybe if you could come up with certain phrasing and run a search. There was a how to in the Note forums.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using xda app-developers app
27th April 2014, 02:36 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dparrothead1

All I know is, DON'T use the Phab7 Module......though I never would get out of f/c.....😀

Sent from my SM-T310 using xda app-developers app

I actually did use "phab7" but all I had to do was during the force closing navigate back through and disable. i have done that plenty of times with other attempts. but yet to no avail.
27th April 2014, 02:44 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by captemo

True DAT!!! I knew there was a way through Xposed and some system settings download. I remember there were 3 items to change the settings on that had to do with changing dpi to 220, but I am smart not too much sometimes and cant remember. Sorry, but maybe if you could come up with certain phrasing and run a search. There was a how to in the Note forums.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using xda app-developers app

I have reworded as much as I can (or as far as my intelligence will allow me) and have yet to uncover which settings need to be configured. I do understand that it maybe as simple as a quick tweak but I am a bit discouraged when venturing to deep. I am in no way a dev and would like to consider myself very slightly above a noob. I will continue my search. thanks for the replies and if i do stumble upon my answer. could I post my success here or just post where I found it.
The Following User Says Thank You to alfredo969902 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2014, 02:48 PM |#6  
dparrothead1's Avatar
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,669
 
More
As far as soft key go, why just not use PIE?

Sent from my SM-T310 using xda app-developers app
27th April 2014, 03:11 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dparrothead1

As far as soft key go, why just not use PIE?

Sent from my SM-T310 using xda app-developers app

I have used "pie" before on my original note. and although i did like the concept "swiping" to bring it out is not particularly what I want on this Mega. I had used a custom rom that allowed me to switch my note from phone /tablet /phablet. and truely enjoyed the look of the "tablet" UI. so what i am looking for is to make my Mega look like my Note 10.1 as far as the softkeys and navigation bar are concerned. but until some brilliant dev figures out the work around for this "i527" and can allow us to flash such a rom. I must continue my search for what ever comes close.
The Following User Says Thank You to alfredo969902 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes