GMD GestureControl Gets Lollipop Support

GMD GestureControl is an app that allows you to control your (rooted) devices with multitouch … more

Xiaomi Finally Releases Kernel Sources

If you are familiar with Xiaomi, you might have heard that they are not the most compliant when … more

SwipeBack for Xposed Updated with Lollipop Compatibility

When the Xposed Framework was announced for Android Lollipop, most modules … more

One M9 Firmware Guide & Collection

While it is still under construction, XDA Recognized Contributor herwegan‘s thread will … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Sprint or verizon?

24th April 2014, 03:14 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Hello, i need to know how do i know if the m8 im holding in my hand is sprint or verizon? Thanks. I dont have an M8 with me at the moment though...
24th April 2014, 03:24 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21

Hello, i need to know how do i know if the m8 im holding in my hand is sprint or verizon? Thanks. I dont have an M8 with me at the moment though...

Hi Andrew, use vol down + power to boot to hboot. You will see M8_WLV if the device is a Verizon M8. Don't know about Sprint, sorry. Hope that helps.
24th April 2014, 04:30 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cemmec

Hi Andrew, use vol down + power to boot to hboot. You will see M8_WLV if the device is a Verizon M8. Don't know about Sprint, sorry. Hope that helps.

Thanks for reply bro
24th April 2014, 08:29 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Look at the back. Verizon devices have the verizon logo etched into them.
27th April 2014, 02:39 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by l7777

Look at the back. Verizon devices have the verizon logo etched into them.

Guys how do i know if m8 is sprint or at&t?
27th April 2014, 03:02 PM |#6  
exad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,454
 
3,362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21

Guys how do i know if m8 is sprint or at&t?

use fastboot to get the CID

fastboot getvar cid

or

fastboot oem readcid
27th April 2014, 03:43 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by exad

use fastboot to get the CID

fastboot getvar cid

or

fastboot oem readcid

What is the CID for AT&T and sprint?
27th April 2014, 03:56 PM |#8  
exad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,454
 
3,362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21

What is the CID for AT&T and sprint?

AT&T = CWS__001

Not sure what sprint's is. Anyone with a sprint phone want to chime in?
The Following User Says Thank You to exad For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2014, 03:58 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by exad

AT&T = CWS__001

Not sure what sprint's is. Anyone with a sprint phone want to chime in?

Thanks, someone pls tell me about sprint?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes