FORUMS

Make Your Network Smart – XDA Xposed Tuesday

We rave about the features and abilities of our smartphones. However, in order for … more

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

Sprint or verizon?

328 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By andrew21, Senior Member on 24th April 2014, 03:14 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello, i need to know how do i know if the m8 im holding in my hand is sprint or verizon? Thanks. I dont have an M8 with me at the moment though...
 
 
24th April 2014, 03:24 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21

Hello, i need to know how do i know if the m8 im holding in my hand is sprint or verizon? Thanks. I dont have an M8 with me at the moment though...

Hi Andrew, use vol down + power to boot to hboot. You will see M8_WLV if the device is a Verizon M8. Don't know about Sprint, sorry. Hope that helps.
24th April 2014, 04:30 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cemmec

Hi Andrew, use vol down + power to boot to hboot. You will see M8_WLV if the device is a Verizon M8. Don't know about Sprint, sorry. Hope that helps.

Thanks for reply bro
24th April 2014, 08:29 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Look at the back. Verizon devices have the verizon logo etched into them.
27th April 2014, 02:39 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by l7777

Look at the back. Verizon devices have the verizon logo etched into them.

Guys how do i know if m8 is sprint or at&t?
27th April 2014, 03:02 PM |#6  
exad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,470
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21

Guys how do i know if m8 is sprint or at&t?

use fastboot to get the CID

fastboot getvar cid

or

fastboot oem readcid
27th April 2014, 03:43 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by exad

use fastboot to get the CID

fastboot getvar cid

or

fastboot oem readcid

What is the CID for AT&T and sprint?
27th April 2014, 03:56 PM |#8  
exad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,470
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21

What is the CID for AT&T and sprint?

AT&T = CWS__001

Not sure what sprint's is. Anyone with a sprint phone want to chime in?
The Following User Says Thank You to exad For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2014, 03:58 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by exad

AT&T = CWS__001

Not sure what sprint's is. Anyone with a sprint phone want to chime in?

Thanks, someone pls tell me about sprint?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes