Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,583 Members 40,615 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Sprint or verizon?

Tip us?
 
andrew21
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 324
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Sprint or verizon?

Hello, i need to know how do i know if the m8 im holding in my hand is sprint or verizon? Thanks. I dont have an M8 with me at the moment though...
 
cemmec
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 64
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21 View Post
Hello, i need to know how do i know if the m8 im holding in my hand is sprint or verizon? Thanks. I dont have an M8 with me at the moment though...
Hi Andrew, use vol down + power to boot to hboot. You will see M8_WLV if the device is a Verizon M8. Don't know about Sprint, sorry. Hope that helps.
 
andrew21
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 324
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cemmec View Post
Hi Andrew, use vol down + power to boot to hboot. You will see M8_WLV if the device is a Verizon M8. Don't know about Sprint, sorry. Hope that helps.
Thanks for reply bro
 
l7777
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 325
Join Date: May 2007
Look at the back. Verizon devices have the verizon logo etched into them.
 
andrew21
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 324
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by l7777 View Post
Look at the back. Verizon devices have the verizon logo etched into them.
Guys how do i know if m8 is sprint or at&t?
 
exad
Old
#6  
exad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1392
Posts: 3,338
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21 View Post
Guys how do i know if m8 is sprint or at&t?
use fastboot to get the CID

fastboot getvar cid

or

fastboot oem readcid
My Phone: Telus HTC One M8: 3.16 HBOOT S-OFF

Exad's m8 everything explained thread for teh noobs

 
andrew21
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 324
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by exad View Post
use fastboot to get the CID

fastboot getvar cid

or

fastboot oem readcid
What is the CID for AT&T and sprint?
 
exad
Old
#8  
exad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1392
Posts: 3,338
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21 View Post
What is the CID for AT&T and sprint?
AT&T = CWS__001

Not sure what sprint's is. Anyone with a sprint phone want to chime in?
My Phone: Telus HTC One M8: 3.16 HBOOT S-OFF

Exad's m8 everything explained thread for teh noobs

The Following User Says Thank You to exad For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
andrew21
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 324
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by exad View Post
AT&T = CWS__001

Not sure what sprint's is. Anyone with a sprint phone want to chime in?
Thanks, someone pls tell me about sprint?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Monitor What Your Phone’s Camera Sees with Android Wear

Having a smart device strapped to your wrist certainly has its merits. A … more

Mod Lets You Have Stereo Speakers on Your Sony Xperia Z1 (Sort Of)

The stereo speakers onthe Sony Xperia Z2areprobably a relatively large … more

Give Your Screen Some Color with HexaTime Live Wallpaper

We don’t often cover very many live wallpapers here on the XDA Portal. You may … more

Android Wear App Review: Command Google Now with Commandr – XDA Developer TV

OK Google. Make Me a sandwich. How many times have you … more