Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more
Post Reply

Sprint or verizon?

OP andrew21

24th April 2014, 03:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Hello, i need to know how do i know if the m8 im holding in my hand is sprint or verizon? Thanks. I dont have an M8 with me at the moment though...
24th April 2014, 03:24 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21

Hello, i need to know how do i know if the m8 im holding in my hand is sprint or verizon? Thanks. I dont have an M8 with me at the moment though...

Hi Andrew, use vol down + power to boot to hboot. You will see M8_WLV if the device is a Verizon M8. Don't know about Sprint, sorry. Hope that helps.
24th April 2014, 04:30 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cemmec

Hi Andrew, use vol down + power to boot to hboot. You will see M8_WLV if the device is a Verizon M8. Don't know about Sprint, sorry. Hope that helps.

Thanks for reply bro
24th April 2014, 08:29 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Look at the back. Verizon devices have the verizon logo etched into them.
27th April 2014, 02:39 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by l7777

Look at the back. Verizon devices have the verizon logo etched into them.

Guys how do i know if m8 is sprint or at&t?
27th April 2014, 03:02 PM   |  #6  
exad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,420
 
3,346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21

Guys how do i know if m8 is sprint or at&t?

use fastboot to get the CID

fastboot getvar cid

or

fastboot oem readcid
27th April 2014, 03:43 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by exad

use fastboot to get the CID

fastboot getvar cid

or

fastboot oem readcid

What is the CID for AT&T and sprint?
27th April 2014, 03:56 PM   |  #8  
exad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,420
 
3,346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew21

What is the CID for AT&T and sprint?

AT&T = CWS__001

Not sure what sprint's is. Anyone with a sprint phone want to chime in?
The Following User Says Thank You to exad For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by exad

AT&T = CWS__001

Not sure what sprint's is. Anyone with a sprint phone want to chime in?

Thanks, someone pls tell me about sprint?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank