Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] my updated rr rom cant root

OP theo ochuba

27th April 2014, 04:32 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I tried to root my RR ROM it didn't work. Now I can't boot into my cwm recovery what do I do? I need answers pls?? I use i9082
27th April 2014, 04:52 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 81
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by theo ochuba

I tried to root my RR ROM it didn't work. Now I can't boot into my cwm recovery what do I do? I need answers pls?? I use i9082

RR ROM is pre rooted ...so no need to root again...
Secondly if u can't go to recovery then go to developers options and tick advanced reboot....
If u r facing issues then do a clean install....
Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to siddhu2199 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2014, 03:49 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by siddhu2199

RR ROM is pre rooted ...so no need to root again...
Secondly if u can't go to recovery then go to developers options and tick advanced reboot....
If u r facing issues then do a clean install....
Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk

But I used root checker to check and it says I don't have root
27th April 2014, 03:54 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by siddhu2199

RR ROM is pre rooted ...so no need to root again...
Secondly if u can't go to recovery then go to developers options and tick advanced reboot....
If u r facing issues then do a clean install....
Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk

And now I can enter my cwm recovery! Andd I see an option like re-root.. Should I click on it?
27th April 2014, 05:09 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 81
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by theo ochuba

And now I can enter my cwm recovery! Andd I see an option like re-root.. Should I click on it?

I know you would have already did it... But to answer your question.... I say click on it and it's done..

Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to siddhu2199 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes