Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HTC One [M7] STOCK ROM *DECRYPTED*

OP GamerUpToDate

27th April 2014, 01:33 PM   |  #11  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,209
 
6,415 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GamerUpToDate

C:\Android>fastboot flash zip Rom.zip
sending 'zip' (421214 KB)...

That filesize does not look good at all!! ruu's should be about 1GB. This 400MB file can't be an ruu!!


Quote:
Originally Posted by GamerUpToDate

The ROM zip files... jesus there been so many. I've downloaded over 9 of them none of the work. Mine is AT&T by the way not sprint.

ok here are the resuts:

(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-main: 4.18.502.7
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: CWS__001

(bootloader) battery-status: low
finished. total time: 0.044s

http://androidruu.com/getdownload.ph...5_signed_2.exe

That would be the RUU for you (based on MID and CID), though better check with @clsA, cause some of these newer RUUs don't always work.... and he's tried this one I think.


Oh and charge your battery before trying to run/flash ruu's!!!

.
27th April 2014, 07:07 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

yeah your s-on their are not many rom.zip that are not decrypted
your also on the new AT&T Firmware so you only have one choice in RUU
this one >> http://www.androidruu.com/getdownloa...5_signed_2.exe

You have to relock your bootloader to use it
fastboot oem lock

Ok. Im sort of lost wat ROM zip do i use? Because now i have that RUU but i don't know how to use it to revert everything back to stock...
27th April 2014, 07:33 PM   |  #13  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,442
 
5,209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GamerUpToDate

Ok. Im sort of lost wat ROM zip do i use? Because now i have that RUU but i don't know how to use it to revert everything back to stock...

it's a windows EXE file you simply run it with your phone plugged to your PC
just lock the bootloader first
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes