Xiaomi Finally Releases Kernel Sources

If you are familiar with Xiaomi, you might have heard that they are not the most compliant when … more

SwipeBack for Xposed Updated with Lollipop Compatibility

When the Xposed Framework was announced for Android Lollipop, most modules … more

One M9 Firmware Guide & Collection

While it is still under construction, XDA Recognized Contributor herwegan‘s thread will … more

Xiaomi Announces Redmi 2A and More for 5th Anniversary

Xiaomi was founded on April 6th, 2010 and its fifth anniversary is just around … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] d2vzw LTE not working

24th April 2014, 12:55 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
just this past few days i updated my verizon gs3 baseband to i535vrucml1 and i cannot connect to 4g only 3g ive tried messing with my apn settings and i managed to get LTE working but then i was not able to send/recieve messages and calls but once i went back to EHRPD i was able use 3g only but sms was working again... any known fixes for this!
24th April 2014, 07:25 AM |#2  
twistedillutions's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 209
Thanks Meter: 344
 
2,572 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
If ur not on 4.3ota lock bootloader. Try to downgrade to MF1 MODEM only. To see if the problem still there.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
24th April 2014, 07:08 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by twistedillutions

If ur not on 4.3ota lock bootloader. Try to downgrade to MF1 MODEM only. To see if the problem still there.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

what is the proper way to downgrade modems.. do i have to wipe user data, cashe, dalivak, then install rom and gapps then modem?
25th April 2014, 02:40 AM |#4  
twistedillutions's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 209
Thanks Meter: 344
 
2,572 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fabrizi96

what is the proper way to downgrade modems.. do i have to wipe user data, cashe, dalivak, then install rom and gapps then modem?

If ur just doing the Modem.. I just did. Wipe catche dalvik and flash modem.. But if ur problem still there. Clean flash rom gapps modem

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
25th April 2014, 11:28 PM |#5  
ShapesBlue's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 986
 
5,273 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fabrizi96

what is the proper way to downgrade modems.. do i have to wipe user data, cashe, dalivak, then install rom and gapps then modem?

Flash the modem in recovery. I'm on the newest modem with no issues
27th April 2014, 07:01 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
can one of you send me the latest modem? The links to the lastest modems see to go to a site that isn't responding. Thanks very much!
27th April 2014, 07:50 PM |#7  
ShapesBlue's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 986
 
5,273 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danjfoley

can one of you send me the latest modem? The links to the lastest modems see to go to a site that isn't responding. Thanks very much!

Try this one

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1788313

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes