FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] d2vzw LTE not working

24th April 2014, 12:55 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
just this past few days i updated my verizon gs3 baseband to i535vrucml1 and i cannot connect to 4g only 3g ive tried messing with my apn settings and i managed to get LTE working but then i was not able to send/recieve messages and calls but once i went back to EHRPD i was able use 3g only but sms was working again... any known fixes for this!
 
 
24th April 2014, 07:25 AM |#2  
twistedillutions's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 209
Thanks Meter: 354
 
More
If ur not on 4.3ota lock bootloader. Try to downgrade to MF1 MODEM only. To see if the problem still there.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
24th April 2014, 07:08 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twistedillutions

If ur not on 4.3ota lock bootloader. Try to downgrade to MF1 MODEM only. To see if the problem still there.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

what is the proper way to downgrade modems.. do i have to wipe user data, cashe, dalivak, then install rom and gapps then modem?
25th April 2014, 02:40 AM |#4  
twistedillutions's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 209
Thanks Meter: 354
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fabrizi96

what is the proper way to downgrade modems.. do i have to wipe user data, cashe, dalivak, then install rom and gapps then modem?

If ur just doing the Modem.. I just did. Wipe catche dalvik and flash modem.. But if ur problem still there. Clean flash rom gapps modem

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
25th April 2014, 11:28 PM |#5  
ShapesBlue's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,014
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fabrizi96

what is the proper way to downgrade modems.. do i have to wipe user data, cashe, dalivak, then install rom and gapps then modem?

Flash the modem in recovery. I'm on the newest modem with no issues
27th April 2014, 07:01 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
can one of you send me the latest modem? The links to the lastest modems see to go to a site that isn't responding. Thanks very much!
27th April 2014, 07:50 PM |#7  
ShapesBlue's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,014
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danjfoley

can one of you send me the latest modem? The links to the lastest modems see to go to a site that isn't responding. Thanks very much!

Try this one

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1788313

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes