Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Tomtom app issue

OP russacani

27th April 2014, 09:40 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
I have bought tomtom app. on my device and when it starts go crash. Please, someone can help me? Should be depends from rom or other reason?
27th April 2014, 10:17 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by russacani

I have bought tomtom app. on my device and when it starts go crash. Please, someone can help me? Should be depends from rom or other reason?

Why when google provides just as good service for free?
27th April 2014, 11:07 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamiee6610

Why when google provides just as good service for free?

How can i contact them?
I need help also for free 50 gb on drive i ma not able to obtain
27th April 2014, 12:02 PM   |  #4  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,645
 
5,482 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by russacani

How can i contact them?
I need help also for free 50 gb on drive i ma not able to obtain

Go to Google and search contact Google number
27th April 2014, 12:38 PM   |  #5  
grentuu's Avatar
Senior Member
Just outside of Manchester UK
Thanks Meter: 183
 
570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
If you have purchased TomTom from them, they should be your first call. It's their software. Did you read the customer feedback on the playstore? - 3.5 out of 5 with lots of 'issues' I would have walked away. Plus you don't say where you are from - how can anyone direct you? Type TomTom customer service "your location" in google - its a recent development but it works!

I understand why TomTom over Google, as the maps are on the device so saves data charges.

Personally I bought Co-Pilot - its brill.

Next if you S-offed and rooted then Google won't give you the free space - altered device. Should have read before you played. (or applied for the space before you played) You could revert the changes and apply.
Last edited by grentuu; 27th April 2014 at 12:49 PM.
27th April 2014, 02:03 PM   |  #6  
fmedrano1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, TX
Thanks Meter: 444
 
1,886 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamiee6610

Why when google provides just as good service for free?

But Google is data dependent, if your not in a big city your screwed. Yes you can pre cache maps but even the size of that is limited.

Emm Eight

---------- Post added at 07:03 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:02 AM ----------

I use TomTom on my N7, weekends great.

Emm Eight
27th April 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmedrano1977

But Google is data dependent, if your not in a big city your screwed. Yes you can pre cache maps but even the size of that is limited.

Emm Eight

---------- Post added at 07:03 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:02 AM ----------

I use TomTom on my N7, weekends great.

Emm Eight

How use google maps offline?
27th April 2014, 05:43 PM   |  #8  
fmedrano1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, TX
Thanks Meter: 444
 
1,886 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by russacani

How use google maps offline?

On Google maps zoom in or out the part of the map you want to cache, then in the search bar type ok maps and hit enter. If zoomed out too much you'll get a map too large message or something to that effect.

Emm Eight
27th April 2014, 06:27 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmedrano1977

On Google maps zoom in or out the part of the map you want to cache, then in the search bar type ok maps and hit enter. If zoomed out too much you'll get a map too large message or something to that effect.

Emm Eight

Can i use the navigator?
27th April 2014, 10:35 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I have the same issues with tomtom, for me it only works on internal storage. I reinstalled tomtom twice for it to keep working.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn HTC One_M8 met Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes