FORUMS

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more

When a Friend or Family Member Asks for a Phone Recommendation, What Do You Tell Them?

The majority of us here at XDA would consider … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Tomtom app issue

27th April 2014, 08:40 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have bought tomtom app. on my device and when it starts go crash. Please, someone can help me? Should be depends from rom or other reason?
 
 
27th April 2014, 09:17 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by russacani

I have bought tomtom app. on my device and when it starts go crash. Please, someone can help me? Should be depends from rom or other reason?

Why when google provides just as good service for free?
27th April 2014, 10:07 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamiee6610

Why when google provides just as good service for free?

How can i contact them?
I need help also for free 50 gb on drive i ma not able to obtain
27th April 2014, 11:02 AM |#4  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,834
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by russacani

How can i contact them?
I need help also for free 50 gb on drive i ma not able to obtain

Go to Google and search contact Google number
27th April 2014, 11:38 AM |#5  
grentuu's Avatar
Senior Member
Just outside of Manchester UK
Thanks Meter: 221
 
More
If you have purchased TomTom from them, they should be your first call. It's their software. Did you read the customer feedback on the playstore? - 3.5 out of 5 with lots of 'issues' I would have walked away. Plus you don't say where you are from - how can anyone direct you? Type TomTom customer service "your location" in google - its a recent development but it works!

I understand why TomTom over Google, as the maps are on the device so saves data charges.

Personally I bought Co-Pilot - its brill.

Next if you S-offed and rooted then Google won't give you the free space - altered device. Should have read before you played. (or applied for the space before you played) You could revert the changes and apply.
Last edited by grentuu; 27th April 2014 at 11:49 AM.
27th April 2014, 01:03 PM |#6  
fmedrano1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, TX
Thanks Meter: 457
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamiee6610

Why when google provides just as good service for free?

But Google is data dependent, if your not in a big city your screwed. Yes you can pre cache maps but even the size of that is limited.

Emm Eight

---------- Post added at 07:03 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:02 AM ----------

I use TomTom on my N7, weekends great.

Emm Eight
27th April 2014, 03:50 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmedrano1977

But Google is data dependent, if your not in a big city your screwed. Yes you can pre cache maps but even the size of that is limited.

Emm Eight

---------- Post added at 07:03 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:02 AM ----------

I use TomTom on my N7, weekends great.

Emm Eight

How use google maps offline?
27th April 2014, 04:43 PM |#8  
fmedrano1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, TX
Thanks Meter: 457
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by russacani

How use google maps offline?

On Google maps zoom in or out the part of the map you want to cache, then in the search bar type ok maps and hit enter. If zoomed out too much you'll get a map too large message or something to that effect.

Emm Eight
27th April 2014, 05:27 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmedrano1977

On Google maps zoom in or out the part of the map you want to cache, then in the search bar type ok maps and hit enter. If zoomed out too much you'll get a map too large message or something to that effect.

Emm Eight

Can i use the navigator?
27th April 2014, 09:35 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have the same issues with tomtom, for me it only works on internal storage. I reinstalled tomtom twice for it to keep working.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn HTC One_M8 met Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes