FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[Q] No period button on number pad?

25 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By infinite012, Junior Member on 23rd April 2014, 01:18 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I'm having difficulty finding how to input a period when this phone uses the number pad. Screenshot of the issue is below, but I just find it odd that the period button is not readily available. Brand new Galaxy S5, no root, no ROM, no custom launcher. Just a plain Jane TouchWiz issue?

 
 
24th April 2014, 01:09 AM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
So, nobody has this issue? My wife's Note3 also seems to exhibit the same key pad behavior on the fuelly site.
26th April 2014, 03:22 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Anybody?
27th April 2014, 12:41 PM |#4  
Derekwolfee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
I use swiftkey as my keyboard.. No problem.. Much better keyboard IMHO

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
27th April 2014, 02:33 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
I've always found Samsung's keyboards to be a little on the inferior side, hence I just straight install Google Keyboard from the Play Store, much better, worth a try and because it's free you don't loose anything from it.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...utmethod.latin
27th April 2014, 04:38 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Let me guess. It is because the text field input type is number. As you can see the web expect numbers for gallon and miles. The web tells the keyboard to show the number mode. It is a feature.

Sent from GT-I9500
27th April 2014, 10:34 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I guess I'll just install Swype. I really wanted to like TouchWiz...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes