Post Reply

[Q] [Help]

24th April 2014, 05:53 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
i have a VS980, rooted and with TWRP

i wanted to update TWRP so i can install a kitkat rom, when i did this, some error happen, and now my phone wont boot and cant get into recovery mode, when i try to get into recovery, a black screen that says flashboot appears

i dont know what to do, please some help
24th April 2014, 06:03 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Kitchener
Thanks Meter: 132
 
1,254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Hmm did the ROM install and once you reboot does the fastboot show? Have you tried using the hardware key method and getting into recovery?
24th April 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by eperdomo1

i have a VS980, rooted and with TWRP

i wanted to update TWRP so i can install a kitkat rom, when i did this, some error happen, and now my phone wont boot and cant get into recovery mode, when i try to get into recovery, a black screen that says flashboot appears

i dont know what to do, please some help

I had the same issue recently (which got me to start posting on here after using this forum for help). If you can get into your ROM regardless of the lack of recovery, that would be a huge plus. The VS980 is not friendly with GooManager and TWRP Manager. However, it's friendly with the Flashify app. Give it a try if you can boot into your ROM.
25th April 2014, 12:38 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by danial.aw

Hmm did the ROM install and once you reboot does the fastboot show? Have you tried using the hardware key method and getting into recovery?


i was updating TWRP to the 2.7, wasnt changing the ROM in that moment, apparently i did something wrong, and now if i try to get to recovery (with the key combination) it stays on fastboot

if i just turn it on, it stays on bootloop

if i go into download mode, my pc kind of recognizes it, but doesnt let me puso a recovery
25th April 2014, 02:07 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Kitchener
Thanks Meter: 132
 
1,254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eperdomo1

i was updating TWRP to the 2.7, wasnt changing the ROM in that moment, apparently i did something wrong, and now if i try to get to recovery (with the key combination) it stays on fastboot

if i just turn it on, it stays on bootloop

if i go into download mode, my pc kind of recognizes it, but doesnt let me puso a recovery

hmm ya if recovery is pooched and you cannot use adb to install another one... i think your only option is to use flashtool and install kdz again...
25th April 2014, 02:11 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by danial.aw

hmm ya if recovery is pooched and you cannot use adb to install another one... i think your only option is to use flashtool and install kdz again...

thats what i tought.... right know im downloading the KDZ... but it is 2.1GB

i dont know if this isnt working because my laptop is on windows 8
27th April 2014, 10:57 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by eperdomo1

thats what i tought.... right know im downloading the KDZ... but it is 2.1GB

i dont know if this isnt working because my laptop is on windows 8

I'm assuming you already finished the KDZ process. If you haven't and can boot into your ROM, you can ressurect TWRP via adb or the flashify app. I went through the same situation as you and could boot into my ROM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank