Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,957 Members 54,237 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] [HELP] AT&T Galaxy S4 I337 Network Unlock

Tip us?
 
jd1639
Old
(Last edited by jd1639; 30th March 2014 at 11:06 PM.)
#11  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,366
Posts: 9,866
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbison83 View Post
Called at&t today and they are asking for account number which I do not have. What now?
If you don't have an account with at&t they are not going to give you a code. Either try the free unlock or buy a code.

Just a heads up on the free unlock, generally if you try it too many times you will be permanently unable to unlock. So if it doesn't work the first couple of times give up

Sent from my Nexus 5
 
mbison83
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 105
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
If you don't have an account with at&t they are not going to give you a code. Either try the free unlock or buy a code.

Just a heads up on the free unlock, generally if you try it too many times you will be permanently unable to unlock. So if it doesn't work the first couple of times give up

Sent from my Nexus 5
The free way does not work for me as I am not able to access the Phone Control feature (possibly because of the 4.4.2 OS which I have heard has some features to prevent users from unlocking a device).

I am having the previous owner and at&t customer to call and request the code. Will know whether they will release the code in 48 hours.

If that doesn't work I will have to buy a code. Any recommendations?
 
waiters
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 196
Posts: 910
Join Date: Nov 2011
I have used cellunlocker.net many times and couldn't be happier (except for the price lol)

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Godiegogo
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default Help

I have a smiler problem but not the same I accidentally hit the option 1 debug screen in the service mode on the the same device (s4)active and it cleared the entire menu and now it won't read any sim and there is no mobile network to be found and all I get is a circle with a line in it . Any help would be greatly appreciated
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more