FORUMS

[Q] Trouble relocking bootloader on C6802

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By bframe5, Junior Member on 20th April 2014, 11:16 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi, I'm having some issues relocking my bootloader, as I'd like to go back to OTA updates.

I'm currently running the below ftf and kernel:
C6802_14.3.A.0.681_Generic HK.ftf
681_jackie099.img (by jackie099)

I tried relocking the bootloader using Flashtool 0.9.15, and according to flashtool it worked, but it's nothing but boot loops after that...

I thought that maybe I need to go back to a stock kernel first, but unfortunately, I can't find one after extensive googling...

Any ideas?
 
 
20th April 2014, 11:21 AM |#2  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,634
 
Donate to Me
More
All the FTFs have a kernel in them.

Do you still want root? OTAs probably wont work with root. If you want pure stock just flash a FTF after restoring the TA backup.

Sent from my Xperia Z Ultra using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to blueether For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2014, 04:13 AM |#3  
hamdogg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,032
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bframe5

Hi, I'm having some issues relocking my bootloader, as I'd like to go back to OTA updates.

I'm currently running the below ftf and kernel:
C6802_14.3.A.0.681_Generic HK.ftf
681_jackie099.img (by jackie099)

I tried relocking the bootloader using Flashtool 0.9.15, and according to flashtool it worked, but it's nothing but boot loops after that...

I thought that maybe I need to go back to a stock kernel first, but unfortunately, I can't find one after extensive googling...

Any ideas?

having a modified kernel like jackies wont allow you to boot. (locked bootloaders will only permit a totally stock ROM)
So to have root and recovery you will need to have an unlocked bootloader.

actually... you could flash your ROM... flash jackies kernel and then root.
Then flash the stock kernel.

... and then you can lock your bootloader and still have root.

.. and it will boot.
The Following User Says Thank You to hamdogg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 05:35 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueether

All the FTFs have a kernel in them.

Thanks for clearing that up!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes