Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Galaxy S4 Zoom Clock Time?

11th April 2014, 10:20 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Yes, returned mine today for another one.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda app-developers app
 
 
12th April 2014, 06:47 PM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
New phone received and it works. Clock staying correct and going into deep sleep.

Sent from my SM-C101 using xda app-developers app
26th April 2014, 07:52 AM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Exclamation Solution
Quote:
Originally Posted by claptnei

New phone received and it works. Clock staying correct and going into deep sleep.

Sent from my SM-C101 using xda app-developers app

So there is no way to correct it? If downgrading also did not help, does it means this not a Kernal bug but a hardware issue?
27th April 2014, 07:32 PM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Mine was hardware fault. New phone is perfect.

Sent from my SM-C101 using xda app-developers app
28th April 2014, 03:14 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Gatineau, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 61
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by claptnei

Mine was hardware fault. New phone is perfect.

Sent from my SM-C101 using xda app-developers app

I have a new S4 Zoom too and it runs fine, no problems but I am just wondering how would you know if it's Deep Sleeping?
28th April 2014, 07:06 AM |#16  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramsey

I have a new S4 Zoom too and it runs fine, no problems but I am just wondering how would you know if it's Deep Sleeping?

Install cpuspy from playstore. It shows the useage and state of your cpu over time.

Sent from my SM-C101 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to claptnei For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes