Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Kindle Fire HD Stuck Booting on TWRP Instead of Android

OP GogoplataMMA

25th April 2014, 01:28 PM   |  #21  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by stunts513

OK the command has to be run while the device is off and disconnected, once it says waiting for device, plug the kindle in and it should work if the drivers are working. Linux is really easy to use with a kindle, it has the fastboot and adb drivers built in natively, only thing you need is the fastboot command from the Ubuntu repos if you are using Ubuntu, believe they were added to the repo in 13.10.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk

Well I would definitely try... but there's now a new issue. Kindle will not go on. At all. Completely shut down. It just gave up. I can't power it on at all. I know there's no coming back from that. I'm going to see if Amazon will replace it. Unless you know of another idea to get this working. I'm pretty sure I lost this baby though.

Thank you for being committed in helping me out. I guess something was just wrong that we couldn't control and it just crapped out. RIP Kindle Fire HD. And all of this started because of that stupid update I got for CyanogenMod! Err!
25th April 2014, 06:07 PM   |  #22  
stunts513's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Braunfels, TX
Thanks Meter: 610
 
2,230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
You sure the battery didn't just die? I mean without you flashing anything chances are the battery is just dead.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk
26th April 2014, 12:43 PM   |  #23  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by stunts513

You sure the battery didn't just die? I mean without you flashing anything chances are the battery is just dead.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk

Yup. Was on 80% juice last I used it and left it on the charger overnight. It crapped out. Amazon said they will send a new one though for free to replace this one. They said I am guaranteed to get it by the 27th. When I get the new one, would you like to walk me through it if I end up with an issue again? You've been a huge help.
Last edited by GogoplataMMA; 26th April 2014 at 12:52 PM.
27th April 2014, 10:26 AM   |  #24  
stunts513's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Braunfels, TX
Thanks Meter: 610
 
2,230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Sure I will help if I can, I finally landed a full time job, if everything goes as planned i start orientation on the 16th, so hopefully before then.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk
28th April 2014, 12:55 AM   |  #25  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by stunts513

Sure I will help if I can, I finally landed a full time job, if everything goes as planned i start orientation on the 16th, so hopefully before then.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk

Never mind, we're all good. New Kindle rooted and flashed perfectly. Only took 10 minutes before I had the Kit-Kat mod on it. My old one must have just been messed up somehow. It took some work, but I went now from CM9 to CM11. I created a backup after installing all my main apps and choosing my settings, so if I ever have to flash-fix the Kindle again, I'll just boot back to the CM11 with all my pre-installed apps.
28th April 2014, 11:43 AM   |  #26  
stunts513's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Braunfels, TX
Thanks Meter: 610
 
2,230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Good to hear it is working then.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes