Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

WI-FI issues

OP noahvt

27th April 2014, 11:49 PM   |  #1  
noahvt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 386
 
1,213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Hi guys,

I just changed my router with a linksys wrt120n and both my tablet and laptop are loving it but my xperia sp isnt! it randomly disconnects and then shows the "not in range" message for about a minute and then it reconnects. the phone is running the latest version of existenz rom and the router is operating with 20/40mhz bands at 2.4ghz and has wpa2 personal security enabled.

Can anyone help me solve this?

Thanks,

Noahvt

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using xda app-developers app
28th April 2014, 12:40 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Southampton
Thanks Meter: 6
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noahvt

Hi guys,

I just changed my router with a linksys wrt120n and both my tablet and laptop are loving it but my xperia sp isnt! it randomly disconnects and then shows the "not in range" message for about a minute and then it reconnects. the phone is running the latest version of existenz rom and the router is operating with 20/40mhz bands at 2.4ghz and has wpa2 personal security enabled.

Can anyone help me solve this?

Thanks,

Noahvt

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using xda app-developers app

This sounds to me like it could depend on your kernel. Which one are you using?
28th April 2014, 06:47 AM   |  #3  
noahvt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 386
 
1,213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Im using doomkernel atm

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using xda app-developers app
28th April 2014, 01:10 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Southampton
Thanks Meter: 6
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noahvt

Im using doomkernel atm

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using xda app-developers app

Try flashing your own stock kernel to see if that will change things. assuming you have a stock rom you should be able to open flash tool and go to flash the rom as you ordinary would but make sure you exclude everything and make sure you do NOT wipe anything. All you want to be flashing is the loader and kernel, just those two files and see if that will help.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes