Post Reply

Unlocked S-ON No ROM

OP Cach

28th April 2014, 08:09 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Hi

I have a problem i forget to s-off before a wipe my phone and right now it's:
Bootloader UNLOCKED
VLE PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT 2.15.0000

I can install any Recover but i can't load any ROM

There is problem with CID i thing but how i can change it without rom?

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 2.15.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.13.50.05.31
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: HT26RW400500
(bootloader) imei: 352103050681713
(bootloader) product: vle
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8960
(bootloader) modelid: PJ4011000
(bootloader) cidnum: TELUS001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4083mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-64bedd38
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!

Please help
28th April 2014, 10:18 AM   |  #2  
Rapier's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 1,704
 
3,602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cach

Hi

I have a problem i forget to s-off before a wipe my phone and right now it's:
Bootloader UNLOCKED
VLE PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT 2.15.0000

I can install any Recover but i can't load any ROM

There is problem with CID i thing but how i can change it without rom?

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 2.15.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.13.50.05.31
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: HT26RW400500
(bootloader) imei: 352103050681713
(bootloader) product: vle
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8960
(bootloader) modelid: PJ4011000
(bootloader) cidnum: TELUS001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4083mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-64bedd38
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!

Please help

This is Dev Section, not Q&A Section. You have opened the thread in the wrong section. I've asked a moderator to move it. Please try to read forum rules, this is how we can keep it well structured and helpful for others.

Now, related to your issue, flashing a ROM shouldn't have anything to do with your CID. You should be able to flash any ROM that's made for 2.15 hboot.
Where do you get problems? When flashing the ROM or after that because it's not booting? You didn't detail the steps you do when flashing also you didn't specified any errors so I presume ROM is flashing OK and you have phone stuck on boot logo or animation after that (correct me if I'm wrong). Well this it's mainly because of your S-On flag. You MUST flash separately in fastboot the ROMs kernel after each ROM you flash in recovery, or else it won't boot
28th April 2014, 10:43 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rapier

This is Dev Section, not Q&A Section. You have opened the thread in the wrong section. I've asked a moderator to move it. Please try to read forum rules, this is how we can keep it well structured and helpful for others.

Now, related to your issue, flashing a ROM shouldn't have anything to do with your CID. You should be able to flash any ROM that's made for 2.15 hboot.
Where do you get problems? When flashing the ROM or after that because it's not booting? You didn't detail the steps you do when flashing also you didn't specified any errors so I presume ROM is flashing OK and you have phone stuck on boot logo or animation after that (correct me if I'm wrong). Well this it's mainly because of your S-On flag. You MUST flash separately in fastboot the ROMs kernel after each ROM you flash in recovery, or else it won't boot


It's my mistake
i have 2 kind of problems:
When i try to flash
HTC_One_S_-_MAximusHD_10
i have black screen after HTC logo

Viper_One_S_3.1.3
i have logo screenc Viper One S and reboot

CM-11-20140425..
Black screen and reboot
28th April 2014, 11:51 AM   |  #4  
Rapier's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 1,704
 
3,602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cach

It's my mistake
i have 2 kind of problems:
When i try to flash
HTC_One_S_-_MAximusHD_10
i have black screen after HTC logo

Viper_One_S_3.1.3
i have logo screenc Viper One S and reboot

CM-11-20140425..
Black screen and reboot

MaximusHD is a 2.16 hboot ROM. You shouldn't flash it and run on 2.15. So that's why you have issues with it.

Viper or CM11 are OK to flash on your hboot but as I said you MUST flash the kernel in fastboot AFTER you flash the ROM in recovery. Did you do that?

To flash kernel in fastboot, you must extract boot.img from the ROM zip, place it on your PC. Then after flashing ROM, reboot to bootloader, connect your USB and go to FASTBOOT. You should see FASTBOOT USB on screen. Then issue from a command prompt opened in the location of you ADB comand the following: fastboot flash boot boot.img

Have you done that? If not, ROM won't boot
The Following User Says Thank You to Rapier For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 12:47 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rapier

MaximusHD is a 2.16 hboot ROM. You shouldn't flash it and run on 2.15. So that's why you have issues with it.

Viper or CM11 are OK to flash on your hboot but as I said you MUST flash the kernel in fastboot AFTER you flash the ROM in recovery. Did you do that?

To flash kernel in fastboot, you must extract boot.img from the ROM zip, place it on your PC. Then after flashing ROM, reboot to bootloader, connect your USB and go to FASTBOOT. You should see FASTBOOT USB on screen. Then issue from a command prompt opened in the location of you ADB comand the following: fastboot flash boot boot.img

Have you done that? If not, ROM won't boot

OK it's working. Before i use to flash kernel from recovery. When i did this using fastboot everything was ok.

Thx I am grateful for the help
28th April 2014, 02:24 PM   |  #6  
Rapier's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 1,704
 
3,602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cach

OK it's working. Before i use to flash kernel from recovery. When i did this using fastboot everything was ok.

Thx I am grateful for the help

Don't forget to do this after each ROM flash. Since you're S-On, kernel partition is not writeable in recovery, only in fastboot
The Following User Says Thank You to Rapier For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
s-on norom cid
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes