Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Battery not responding while plug in? Cannot turn on my phone now!!

OP LamSiuBilly

28th April 2014, 02:55 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by edge3uk

I honestly don't know then. I don't actually have the phone yet. I'm kinda out of ideas. Maybe try plugging it into a pc and seeing if anything gets recognised? If not just take it back, it's obviously not right

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk

OK then, thanks and I tried connecting it to PC and no response
28th April 2014, 03:17 PM   |  #12  
Cena99's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
I don't understand why posting such a problem here on the forum.. would it be easier if you just use the warranty and go to any sony centre near by???!!

of course if you didn't void the warranty

no offence meant. but I see many people complaining even for a small things or complaining about things that can be easily fixed by warranty from Sony..

plus this phone is still not yet available everywhere. so many people don't know about it.. better just go to Sony center..

Good luck

Sent from my GT-I9200 using xda app-developers app
28th April 2014, 03:34 PM   |  #13  
edge3uk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Have you tried volume up + power button?

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk
28th April 2014, 03:35 PM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cena99

I don't understand why posting such a problem here on the forum.. would it be easier if you just use the warranty and go to any sony centre near by???!!

of course if you didn't void the warranty

no offence meant. but I see many people complaining even for a small things or complaining about things that can be easily fixed by warranty from Sony..

plus this phone is still not yet available everywhere. so many people don't know about it.. better just go to Sony center..

Good luck

Sent from my GT-I9200 using xda app-developers app

Well I am going to the shop I bought this phone (Not official SONY shop or carrier as Z2 is not available in Hong Kong officially) and let them fix it. I don't know if they are going to send it hack to Taiwan to fit it or fix it themselves (Hope not)

And I post my question here because I think it is better to fix it myself because it takes time to take my phone to the shop and to wait it to get fixed. I am sorry for posting this stupid question and I still hope for another reply to solve my problem.
28th April 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by edge3uk

Have you tried volume up + power button?

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk

I tried /.\ No response
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes