Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,912 Members 40,672 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

S5 Missed calls on lockscreen

Tip us?
 
ex-28
Old
#1  
ex-28's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 925
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Default S5 Missed calls on lockscreen

on the galaxy s5 I get a missed call and it appears on my lockscreen , however clicking or swiping it doesn't do a thing. I am running apex launcher but I also tested this on my nephews device which is all stock rooter , results are the same , is there a way to click it and have it open up the dialer on call logs or something I am missing ?
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5 G900W8 (rogers)
Model:SM-G900W8
Android Version:4.4.2
Baseband Version: G900W8VLU1ANF3
Kernal: 3.4.0-Omega.Kernel-1.3
Build: Omega V5.1 - XXU1ANG2
Launcher: Apex Launcher Pro

XDA-dev Is My Daily Newspaper !


 
koolboyztn
Old
#2  
koolboyztn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 360
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: sOmE WhErE
mine, when i click on the missed call at the lockscreen (enter passcode) then it will bring me to the call logs screen.
 
ex-28
Old
#3  
ex-28's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 925
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Hmm that's odd I just have it set to swipe to unlock

Sent from my Sm-G900W8 using Tapatalk
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5 G900W8 (rogers)
Model:SM-G900W8
Android Version:4.4.2
Baseband Version: G900W8VLU1ANF3
Kernal: 3.4.0-Omega.Kernel-1.3
Build: Omega V5.1 - XXU1ANG2
Launcher: Apex Launcher Pro

XDA-dev Is My Daily Newspaper !


 
hemander
Old
#4  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 166
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by koolboyztn View Post
mine, when i click on the missed call at the lockscreen (enter passcode) then it will bring me to the call logs screen.
Mine works this way, too.
 
etaiso
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ex-28 View Post
Hmm that's odd I just have it set to swipe to unlock

Sent from my Sm-G900W8 using Tapatalk
I think this is how Android works, it's for security reasons.
 
ex-28
Old
#6  
ex-28's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 925
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Quote:
Originally Posted by hemander View Post
Mine works this way, too.
ok it seems to be working now , thanks now , after setting a pin lock and testing it then changing back to swipe to unlock , all is working.
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5 G900W8 (rogers)
Model:SM-G900W8
Android Version:4.4.2
Baseband Version: G900W8VLU1ANF3
Kernal: 3.4.0-Omega.Kernel-1.3
Build: Omega V5.1 - XXU1ANG2
Launcher: Apex Launcher Pro

XDA-dev Is My Daily Newspaper !


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Slide Dial Replacement Dialer Lets You Make Calls from Anywhere

If you frequently make phone calls, your dialer (aka phone app)is one of the … more

Navigate with Your Samsung Gear 2 Using DMA Navi Watch

Whether you’re travelling to a new destination or exploring some previously … more

Xperia Z1 Stereo Speaker Mod, Cell Phone Unlocking Legal Again! – XDA Developer TV

Cell Phone Unlocking is legal again!! That and much … more