Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,725 Members 37,782 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

S5 Missed calls on lockscreen

Tip us?
 
ex-28
Old
#1  
ex-28's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 946
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Default S5 Missed calls on lockscreen

on the galaxy s5 I get a missed call and it appears on my lockscreen , however clicking or swiping it doesn't do a thing. I am running apex launcher but I also tested this on my nephews device which is all stock rooter , results are the same , is there a way to click it and have it open up the dialer on call logs or something I am missing ?
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5 G900W8 (rogers)
Model:SM-G900W8
Android Version:4.4.2
Baseband Version: G900W8VLU1ANF3
Kernal: 3.4.0-1947824
Build: Omega V7.0 - XXU1ANG2
Launcher: Apex Launcher Pro

XDA-dev Is My Daily Newspaper !


 
koolboyztn
Old
#2  
koolboyztn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 378
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: sOmE WhErE
mine, when i click on the missed call at the lockscreen (enter passcode) then it will bring me to the call logs screen.
 
ex-28
Old
#3  
ex-28's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 946
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Hmm that's odd I just have it set to swipe to unlock

Sent from my Sm-G900W8 using Tapatalk
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5 G900W8 (rogers)
Model:SM-G900W8
Android Version:4.4.2
Baseband Version: G900W8VLU1ANF3
Kernal: 3.4.0-1947824
Build: Omega V7.0 - XXU1ANG2
Launcher: Apex Launcher Pro

XDA-dev Is My Daily Newspaper !


 
hemander
Old
#4  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 166
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by koolboyztn View Post
mine, when i click on the missed call at the lockscreen (enter passcode) then it will bring me to the call logs screen.
Mine works this way, too.
 
etaiso
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ex-28 View Post
Hmm that's odd I just have it set to swipe to unlock

Sent from my Sm-G900W8 using Tapatalk
I think this is how Android works, it's for security reasons.
 
ex-28
Old
#6  
ex-28's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 946
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Quote:
Originally Posted by hemander View Post
Mine works this way, too.
ok it seems to be working now , thanks now , after setting a pin lock and testing it then changing back to swipe to unlock , all is working.
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S5 G900W8 (rogers)
Model:SM-G900W8
Android Version:4.4.2
Baseband Version: G900W8VLU1ANF3
Kernal: 3.4.0-1947824
Build: Omega V7.0 - XXU1ANG2
Launcher: Apex Launcher Pro

XDA-dev Is My Daily Newspaper !


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Twik Keeps Your Accounts Secure with Randomly Generated Passwords

If youre one of thosewho find it just an impossible task to keep trackof … more

Moto G 4G Receives Official CyanogenMod 11 Love

When theMoto Gwas initially released to the world in November of last year,very few actually … more

Get Your Tasks Organized on Android Wear with Agenda Wear

Having a checklist of things you need to do is something we all can find useful at … more

Top 5 LG G3 MODs – XDA Developer TV

The LG G3 has been LG’s breakout hit of the summer. Using their knowledge frombuilding some … more