Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

S5 Missed calls on lockscreen

OP ex-28

27th April 2014, 11:19 PM   |  #1  
ex-28's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 81
 
960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
on the galaxy s5 I get a missed call and it appears on my lockscreen , however clicking or swiping it doesn't do a thing. I am running apex launcher but I also tested this on my nephews device which is all stock rooter , results are the same , is there a way to click it and have it open up the dialer on call logs or something I am missing ?
28th April 2014, 02:13 AM   |  #2  
koolboyztn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sOmE WhErE
Thanks Meter: 94
 
394 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
mine, when i click on the missed call at the lockscreen (enter passcode) then it will bring me to the call logs screen.
28th April 2014, 02:14 AM   |  #3  
ex-28's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 81
 
960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Hmm that's odd I just have it set to swipe to unlock

Sent from my Sm-G900W8 using Tapatalk
28th April 2014, 08:23 AM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 26
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by koolboyztn

mine, when i click on the missed call at the lockscreen (enter passcode) then it will bring me to the call logs screen.

Mine works this way, too.
28th April 2014, 09:43 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ex-28

Hmm that's odd I just have it set to swipe to unlock

Sent from my Sm-G900W8 using Tapatalk

I think this is how Android works, it's for security reasons.
28th April 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #6  
ex-28's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 81
 
960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hemander

Mine works this way, too.

ok it seems to be working now , thanks now , after setting a pin lock and testing it then changing back to swipe to unlock , all is working.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes