Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Changing dpi

OP Androider4Life

29th March 2014, 05:50 AM   |  #1  
Androider4Life's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Johnstown, Pa
Thanks Meter: 44
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Have a Note2. Prefer a 240 or 220 dpi. On TouchWiz Roms you need modded apks for TW based apps for layouts to look right.

Is htc and sense the same way?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th April 2014, 03:20 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Is there even a DPI changer for the HTC One M8?
28th April 2014, 05:05 PM   |  #3  
truciet's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
1,335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by roopesh

Is there even a DPI changer for the HTC One M8?

Sadly it doesn't work well with Sense 6 at all. Most of the widgets will not enlarge due to the DPI. If you're running Google rom, you can though.
28th April 2014, 05:47 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Do you know which ROMs support changing the DPI? I don't like doing it through Xposed, since you have to do it app-by-app.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes