Post Reply

[Q] Hide/Show Zooper notification widget

28th April 2014, 06:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
How do I make it so my Zooper Widget hides when I have zero missed calls and shows only when it has one or more missed calls?

Did a bit of browsing and found I would need Tasker for this, and that's where I stopped since its a lot to take in.
--------
Edit - After more browsing it seems I didn't actually need tasker. So instead Ill ask for help on how to hide an entire widget only when I have 1+ missed calls and hide when I have none. Didn't know about the advanced parameter section.
----------
Edit - At the moment I'm using a " $#SUSMS#<1?[oy]999[/oy]$ " to "hide" at the moment. Is there a better way to hide widgets than this? I need to still.be able to widget click them when hidden.
Last edited by Shintroy; 28th April 2014 at 09:38 AM.
28th April 2014, 10:04 AM   |  #2  
kwerdenker's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Probably the Zooper Forums
Thanks Meter: 2,254
 
1,393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shintroy

How do I make it so my Zooper Widget hides when I have zero missed calls and shows only when it has one or more missed calls?

Did a bit of browsing and found I would need Tasker for this, and that's where I stopped since its a lot to take in.
--------
Edit - After more browsing it seems I didn't actually need tasker. So instead Ill ask for help on how to hide an entire widget only when I have 1+ missed calls and hide when I have none. Didn't know about the advanced parameter section.
----------
Edit - At the moment I'm using a " $#SUSMS#<1?[oy]999[/oy]$ " to "hide" at the moment. Is there a better way to hide widgets than this? I need to still.be able to widget click them when hidden.

Is the module you are using to display the notification a Text/Rich text module or a bitmap module?
28th April 2014, 04:57 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kwerdenker

Is the module you are using to display the notification a Text/Rich text module or a bitmap module?

Text. I have one for calls.and sms notifications. Here's an attachment to show what I have so far. The call widget is adjacent to the sms one and hidden correctly. I'm asking if there's a better way to hide the widgets. Maybe change the opacity instead of the x, y positions?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	tmp_2014-04-28_02-16-30934726327.png
Views:	135
Size:	74.7 KB
ID:	2713904  
28th April 2014, 05:11 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shintroy

Text. I have one for calls.and sms notifications. Here's an attachment to show what I have so far. The call widget is adjacent to the sms one and hidden correctly. I'm asking if there's a better way to hide the widgets. Maybe change the opacity instead of the x, y positions?

Yes, use Advanced Parameters for color with Text, and write 00ffffff for example ( 00 is alpha level ).

Inviato dal mio GT-N7000 con Tapatalk 2
28th April 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #5  
kwerdenker's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Probably the Zooper Forums
Thanks Meter: 2,254
 
1,393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shintroy

Text. I have one for calls.and sms notifications. Here's an attachment to show what I have so far. The call widget is adjacent to the sms one and hidden correctly. I'm asking if there's a better way to hide the widgets. Maybe change the opacity instead of the x, y positions?

Yes, controlling the opacity is the other possibility. For (Rich) Text and Rect modules you can control the color via the [c][/c] tags in advanced parameters. The color is defined via a 8 character string where the first two control the opacity of the color. So the modified version of the conditional you posted could look like this:
$#SUSMS#<1?[c]00ffffff[/c]$
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes