Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,032 Members 43,746 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC One (M7) Sprint Might be Bricked Help?

Tip us?
 
BD619
Old
#11  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 7,823
Posts: 8,150
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Xda-Dev,NV

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kavinsky_ep View Post
Sigh. Another problem

After performing the wipe with TWRP and then i type in the cmd adb push nameofrom.zip /sdcard/ but I get the following error in cmd.

adb server is out of date. killing...
* daemon started successfully *


I am confused by this because my drivers are up to date, unless this is a different problem. Any ideas?
It's normal for it to say that.
Do you get your serial number returned when you type
adb devices
\_(ツ)_/


Frequently Asked Questions - HTC One-M7-Sprint(m7wls) | HTC Evo 4G LTE(Jewel) | HTC One-M8-Sprint(m8_whl)
ROM Cleaner | AROMA | Remove Bloatware | Backup Apps | Install Apps/Mods
ROM Cleaner for HTC Evo 4G LTE or ROM Cleaner for HTC One
My DIY guides on how to root your HTC Evo 4G LTE | HTC One(M7)-Sprint | HTC One(M8)-Sprint


Forum Moderator
 
kavinsky_ep
Old
#12  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619 View Post
It's normal for it to say that.
Do you get your serial number returned when you type
adb devices
Hey! I fixed it, I was able to quickly put the radio.zip into my internal storage before the phone could freak out. Went into TWRP and flashed that bitch! IT WORKS!

No more custom ROMS for me, I'll just stick to rooting and keeping stock rom. :P

I would like to thank you for helping me throughout this, I really appreciate this.

btw, if I were unable to do it the way I did, how would I fix it to work with the adb push command?
 
BD619
Old
#13  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 7,823
Posts: 8,150
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Xda-Dev,NV

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kavinsky_ep View Post
Hey! I fixed it, I was able to quickly put the radio.zip into my internal storage before the phone could freak out. Went into TWRP and flashed that bitch! IT WORKS!

No more custom ROMS for me, I'll just stick to rooting and keeping stock rom. :P

I would like to thank you for helping me throughout this, I really appreciate this.

btw, if I were unable to do it the way I did, how would I fix it to work with the adb push command?
Depends what is causing the adb to be wonky most likely it's a driver issue.
Drivers install while booted to OS,Recovery,and fastboot.
BTW when you were doing the adb push romname.zip /sdcard/ were you in recovery or OS?

You are very welcome btw
\_(ツ)_/


Frequently Asked Questions - HTC One-M7-Sprint(m7wls) | HTC Evo 4G LTE(Jewel) | HTC One-M8-Sprint(m8_whl)
ROM Cleaner | AROMA | Remove Bloatware | Backup Apps | Install Apps/Mods
ROM Cleaner for HTC Evo 4G LTE or ROM Cleaner for HTC One
My DIY guides on how to root your HTC Evo 4G LTE | HTC One(M7)-Sprint | HTC One(M8)-Sprint


Forum Moderator
 
kavinsky_ep
Old
#14  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619 View Post
Depends what is causing the adb to be wonky most likely it's a driver issue.
Drivers install while booted to OS,Recovery,and fastboot.
BTW when you were doing the adb push romname.zip /sdcard/ were you in recovery or OS?

You are very welcome btw
I was in my recovery, TWRP. and using my computer with the CMD. Or by OS do you mean my phone OS. Because I was unable to use my Phone due to the radio not being there.
 
BD619
Old
#15  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 7,823
Posts: 8,150
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Xda-Dev,NV

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kavinsky_ep View Post
I was in my recovery, TWRP. and using my computer with the CMD. Or by OS do you mean my phone OS. Because I was unable to use my Phone due to the radio not being there.
Most likely the drivers were not installed properly while booted to twrp...there are instructions in my guide that will show you how to install them properly.
I was wondering if the phone was booted to OS.
\_(ツ)_/


Frequently Asked Questions - HTC One-M7-Sprint(m7wls) | HTC Evo 4G LTE(Jewel) | HTC One-M8-Sprint(m8_whl)
ROM Cleaner | AROMA | Remove Bloatware | Backup Apps | Install Apps/Mods
ROM Cleaner for HTC Evo 4G LTE or ROM Cleaner for HTC One
My DIY guides on how to root your HTC Evo 4G LTE | HTC One(M7)-Sprint | HTC One(M8)-Sprint


Forum Moderator
 
slyest12
Old
#16  
slyest12's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 54
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: KC
Get yourself S-OFF, and many flashing woes disappear. I have soft-bricked my phone with a Viper myself. You have to be sure you install the correct carrier version and think twice about installing kernels in ViperHub (or whatever they call it). If you install a GSM anything to your Sprint phone, your radio will go away. An RUU will fix this though. Windows 8 does not play well with ADB on our phones, either.

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
 
millsmillsmills
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Chicago IL via Newtown CT
I'm having the SAME exact problems as you. Went to flash Viper rom and just get stuck on the white screen with the HTC logo. Glad I'm not the only one!

Hopefully I'll be able to fix mine as well!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes