Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Can i change the ROM?

OP lex.waldorf

28th April 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hello guys, ive got an LG G2 (d805) 4 months ago from a brazillian website, everything was perfect, without useless apps and logo from any operatings. Yesterday i had to reset my device, and now on the apps field, have many many useless apps from VIVO and when i start the gadget, appears that logo too. First question, why that appears now and not before when i bought?
Second question, I dont know what ROM is installed, since i use JellyBean 4.2.2, can i Flash ANY Kitkat Rom? Or should i install an especifcly one? Please, someone help me, i'm new on this...
28th April 2014, 10:02 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 590
 
3,106 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lex.waldorf

Hello guys, ive got an LG G2 (d805) 4 months ago from a brazillian website, everything was perfect, without useless apps and logo from any operatings. Yesterday i had to reset my device, and now on the apps field, have many many useless apps from VIVO and when i start the gadget, appears that logo too. First question, why that appears now and not before when i bought?
Second question, I dont know what ROM is installed, since i use JellyBean 4.2.2, can i Flash ANY Kitkat Rom? Or should i install an especifcly one? Please, someone help me, i'm new on this...

Yes, you can use any of the roms for the d802 version as long as you do not try and install the stock firmware for it via LG Updater or a KDZ/tot file flasher.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2661866

and you'll need this:

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23329332407579622 to update the baseband to be compatible with KK.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes