Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,801 Members 40,110 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Where are the ROM's?

Tip us?
 
yoonus
Old
#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 106
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Morrisville
Quote:
Originally Posted by dustintinsley View Post
I am currently using AllianceROM. It works great. No issues.
Do you have the SM-900A ATT model? Or are you using T-mobile phone with ATT network/SIM?

Thanks
 
dustintinsley
Old
#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 148
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by yoonus View Post
Do you have the SM-900A ATT model? Or are you using T-mobile phone with ATT network/SIM?

Thanks
Unlocked t mobile on att network.
 
rfb813
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 549
Posts: 1,297
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Valrico, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by yoonus View Post
Do you have the SM-900A ATT model? Or are you using T-mobile phone with ATT network/SIM?

Thanks
The ATTS5 Model can be sim unlocked but has a locked bootloader and as of now can't be rooted so you can't flash Roms. The T-Mobile S5 can be sim unlocked, rooted and can flash tmobile or international 900F roms. You will have to provide a APN to get LTE.
 
charlieb620
Old
#24  
charlieb620's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,929
Posts: 13,272
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Philadelphia, PA
M8 was out less than a week and we had root, recovery and 6+ roms lol.

Just be patient guys. I'm sure roms will start popping up in the masses.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
 
casonswag
Old
#25  
casonswag's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 896
Posts: 3,954
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Jacksonville
Quote:
Originally Posted by dustintinsley View Post
I am currently using AllianceROM. It works great. No issues.
Did your internal sd get wiped cause i heard that happens when flashing a international rom on tmo

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
 
dustintinsley
Old
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 148
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by casonswag View Post
Did your internal sd get wiped cause i heard that happens when flashing a international rom on tmo

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
Yeah. It was.
 
ratcityrain
Old
#27  
ratcityrain's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 111
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Seattle
Quote:
Originally Posted by dynospectrum View Post
ROMs can be found @ the S5 international forum... for now ;]

http://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s5

Sent from my SM-G900T
Will any of the Roms from this forum work on the G900T?
 
Derzicom
Old
#28  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 32
Join Date: Aug 2010
Cyanogenmod is working on the S5

Click image for larger version

Name:	cyanogen_blog.jpg
Views:	71
Size:	44.1 KB
ID:	2714383

http://www.cyanogenmod.org/blog/this...cm-apr-26-2014
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Derzicom For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dynospectrum
Old
#29  
dynospectrum's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 363
Posts: 744
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Chicago, IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by ratcityrain View Post
Will any of the Roms from this forum work on the G900T?
All of them unless otherwise stated in the OP of the ROM. I'm currently running Omega ROM, I highly recommend it.

Sent from my SM-G900T

The Following User Says Thank You to dynospectrum For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes