Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,988 Members 54,622 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

FUBAR

Tip us?
 
DirtyDroidX
Old
#11  
DirtyDroidX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 255
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Pittsburgh
If you can get in recovery choose the option "adb sideload" put the ROM on your desktop and name it rom. Then in a command window type adb sideload rom.zip , TWRP will automatically recognize the update script and flash it for you.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to DirtyDroidX For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ImNraged
Old
#12  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Gulf Breeze, Florida
I took the direction of Wonders_Never_Cease and followed it to the letter. FUBAR no longer. Though I did panic a little, I learned a lot from this direction going forward. Thanks, Wonders_Never_Cease. Thanks also to everyone else who offered help.
 
Wonders_Never_Cease
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 466
Posts: 998
Join Date: Jul 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Glad it all worked out for you...

Quote:
Originally Posted by ImNraged View Post
I took the direction of Wonders_Never_Cease and followed it to the letter. FUBAR no longer. Though I did panic a little, I learned a lot from this direction going forward. Thanks, Wonders_Never_Cease. Thanks also to everyone else who offered help.
 
ImNraged
Old
#14  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Gulf Breeze, Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wonders_Never_Cease View Post
Glad it all worked out for you...
Not so much. I've run into another problem while trying to get it back to where I want it. SD Card will not mount. What can I do?
 
ImNraged
Old
#15  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Gulf Breeze, Florida
Aaaaand, nevermind. Youtube was my friend in this case.
 
GSLEON3
Old
#16  
GSLEON3's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 1,320
Posts: 2,450
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: NSA Black Site Whiskey Tango Foxtrot One Niner

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wonders_Never_Cease View Post
You dont need stock recovery right now follow instructions to get a rom back on the device first...download any custom rom and follow what i said

---------- Post added at 12:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:54 AM ----------

Guy in my rom thread had basically same issue hes back up and running by following what ive told you
I don't think he was asking that. I am pretty sure he was asking where he managed to find the stock recovery, which is why the red exclamation, probably because he didn't pull or nand the recovery as a raw or img file before flashing something custom (the user that asked, that is).

I doubt is is a stock AT&T ship recovery from an RUU dump or ota, since there haven't been any for AT&T that I know of yet, so it's likely just a raw dump or was part of the nand backup he restored.
Ingress Resistance - Rainbow6


Click HERE to buy me a cheeseburger if I helped you! Or even better, find a charity or local family fighting childhood cancer & help out however you can!

A brief & incomplete timeline of my love affair with mobile technology:

 
 
Wonders_Never_Cease
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 466
Posts: 998
Join Date: Jul 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Already been sorted thank you fot you insight

Quote:
Originally Posted by GSLEON3 View Post
I don't think he was asking that. I am pretty sure he was asking where he managed to find the stock recovery, which is why the red exclamation, probably because he didn't pull or nand the recovery as a raw or img file before flashing something custom (the user that asked, that is).

I doubt is is a stock AT&T ship recovery from an RUU dump or ota, since there haven't been any for AT&T that I know of yet, so it's likely just a raw dump or was part of the nand backup he restored.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes