Team Win Recovery Project for Tornado 348

more

PhotoMath: A Math Beginner’s Dream App

more

Leaked Galaxy S6 Apps Hit the Forums

more

Fix Untinted Recent Panels on Lollipop

more
Post Reply

FUBAR

OP ImNraged

27th April 2014, 05:28 PM   |  #11  
DirtyDroidX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 193
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
If you can get in recovery choose the option "adb sideload" put the ROM on your desktop and name it rom. Then in a command window type adb sideload rom.zip , TWRP will automatically recognize the update script and flash it for you.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to DirtyDroidX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2014, 06:22 PM   |  #12  
OP Member
Flag Gulf Breeze, Florida
Thanks Meter: 6
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I took the direction of Wonders_Never_Cease and followed it to the letter. FUBAR no longer. Though I did panic a little, I learned a lot from this direction going forward. Thanks, Wonders_Never_Cease. Thanks also to everyone else who offered help.
27th April 2014, 07:40 PM   |  #13  
Wonders_Never_Cease's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 880
 
1,781 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
Glad it all worked out for you...

Quote:
Originally Posted by ImNraged

I took the direction of Wonders_Never_Cease and followed it to the letter. FUBAR no longer. Though I did panic a little, I learned a lot from this direction going forward. Thanks, Wonders_Never_Cease. Thanks also to everyone else who offered help.

27th April 2014, 09:07 PM   |  #14  
OP Member
Flag Gulf Breeze, Florida
Thanks Meter: 6
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wonders_Never_Cease

Glad it all worked out for you...

Not so much. I've run into another problem while trying to get it back to where I want it. SD Card will not mount. What can I do?
27th April 2014, 09:28 PM   |  #15  
OP Member
Flag Gulf Breeze, Florida
Thanks Meter: 6
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Aaaaand, nevermind. Youtube was my friend in this case.
28th April 2014, 07:43 PM   |  #16  
GSLEON3's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag NSA Black Site Whiskey Tango Foxtrot One Niner
Thanks Meter: 1,359
 
2,471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wonders_Never_Cease

You dont need stock recovery right now follow instructions to get a rom back on the device first...download any custom rom and follow what i said

---------- Post added at 12:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:54 AM ----------

Guy in my rom thread had basically same issue hes back up and running by following what ive told you

I don't think he was asking that. I am pretty sure he was asking where he managed to find the stock recovery, which is why the red exclamation, probably because he didn't pull or nand the recovery as a raw or img file before flashing something custom (the user that asked, that is).

I doubt is is a stock AT&T ship recovery from an RUU dump or ota, since there haven't been any for AT&T that I know of yet, so it's likely just a raw dump or was part of the nand backup he restored.
29th April 2014, 12:47 AM   |  #17  
Wonders_Never_Cease's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 880
 
1,781 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
Already been sorted thank you fot you insight

Quote:
Originally Posted by GSLEON3

I don't think he was asking that. I am pretty sure he was asking where he managed to find the stock recovery, which is why the red exclamation, probably because he didn't pull or nand the recovery as a raw or img file before flashing something custom (the user that asked, that is).

I doubt is is a stock AT&T ship recovery from an RUU dump or ota, since there haven't been any for AT&T that I know of yet, so it's likely just a raw dump or was part of the nand backup he restored.


Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes