Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] OS X Mavericks ADB not working

OP RAFd3v

11th April 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Hi guys,

I usually don't ask stupid questions on forums but meanwhile I have no idea what to.
I got my Kindle Fire HD 7" (newest version) from amazon.
Now I tried to install CM11 but I stuck at the ADB connection.

I meanwhile tried it under OS X Mavericks and Win8. Always the same.
I already know that I installed the adb and the fastboot correctly. Because if I plug in my Nexus 4 its recognized.

The ADB on the kindle is activated. But it doesnt appear in the terminal.

Kindle FW 11.3.2.2

Would be happy if someone could help me.
11th April 2014, 10:28 AM   |  #2  
stunts513's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Braunfels, TX
Thanks Meter: 610
 
2,230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Don't proceed further, that is a 2013 kfhd, you can't install ROMs on those, you will brick it. There's only root access for that device, but you will need a fastboot cable for the rooting process last I heard.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk
25th April 2014, 05:27 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Question
Hi,
is there a way to root my Kindle Fire HD 7 11.3.2.2 on OS X Mavericks.
I can't find instructions and downloads for hot-to anywhere? :roll eyes:
Thanks in advance for your help.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAFd3v

Hi guys,

I usually don't ask stupid questions on forums but meanwhile I have no idea what to.
I got my Kindle Fire HD 7" (newest version) from amazon.
Now I tried to install CM11 but I stuck at the ADB connection.

I meanwhile tried it under OS X Mavericks and Win8. Always the same.
I already know that I installed the adb and the fastboot correctly. Because if I plug in my Nexus 4 its recognized.

The ADB on the kindle is activated. But it doesnt appear in the terminal.

Kindle FW 11.3.2.2

Would be happy if someone could help me.

29th April 2014, 02:18 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
The only ROM available for the 2013 KFHD is the kindle water one AFAIK

---------- Post added at 12:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:01 AM ----------

The only ROM available for the 2013 KFHD is the kindle water one AFAIK.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes