Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,276 Members 38,808 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

4.1.2 To KitKat?

Tip us?
 
DethMetalz69
Old
(Last edited by DethMetalz69; 27th April 2014 at 11:35 AM.)
#1  
DethMetalz69's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 184
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Orland, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Default 4.1.2 To KitKat?

I tried flashing cm-11 and it threw errors, I'm wondering if there's some sort of radio or something i need to flash beforehand?

also, any rom recommendations would be nice.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4
 
Devilish_Angel
Old
#2  
Devilish_Angel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 286
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by DethMetalz69 View Post
I tried flashing cm-11 and it threw errors, I'm wondering if there's some sort of radio or something i need to flash beforehand?

also, any rom recommendations would be nice.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4

... 1. you need to be specific about the error like what you are doing, where and how.
2. wrong question. nobody will answer cuz question like these not allowed ...
 
DethMetalz69
Old
#3  
DethMetalz69's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 184
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Orland, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devilish_Angel View Post
... 1. you need to be specific about the error like what you are doing, where and how.
2. wrong question. nobody will answer cuz question like these not allowed ...
I dont see any errors in the recovery.log but it doesnt boot.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4
 
Devilish_Angel
Old
#4  
Devilish_Angel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 286
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by DethMetalz69 View Post
I dont see any errors in the recovery.log but it doesnt boot.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4
... may be i should have asked more questions, so you would then have answered what i needed to know. Sir, you would not get right kind of help if you are ambiguous cuz nobody would understand your situation. anyways

what recovery you are on ?
did you check md5 of the rom file you downloaded ?
s-on or s-off ...
 
DethMetalz69
Old
#5  
DethMetalz69's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 184
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Orland, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devilish_Angel View Post
... may be i should have asked more questions, so you would then have answered what i needed to know. Sir, you would not get right kind of help if you are ambiguous cuz nobody would understand your situation. anyways

what recovery you are on ?
did you check md5 of the rom file you downloaded ?
s-on or s-off ...
Viper worked, and I like it. I think it also might have been from having an outdated recovery. But I'm all good now, thanks.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes