FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

Remote feature

111 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Michowski, Senior Member on 27th April 2014, 10:13 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I see the m8 has a smart remote feature but its confusing me. Does it actually have the IR sensor to use it like a regular remote? That's the selling point to me if it does.
 
 
27th April 2014, 10:27 PM |#2  
xxquicksh0txx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Akron, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 446
 
More
Yes.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to xxquicksh0txx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 01:03 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Yeah, it works really well too; the stock app has a fantastic selection of tv manufacturers and set-top boxes. I didn't have a single issue setting it up.
The Following User Says Thank You to zacwilliam For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 05:54 AM |#4  
Jooosty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
IR blaster located in power button

HTC UltimEight 😎
The Following User Says Thank You to Jooosty For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 11:49 AM |#5  
moha_moha20106's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cairo
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zacwilliam

Yeah, it works really well too; the stock app has a fantastic selection of tv manufacturers and set-top boxes. I didn't have a single issue setting it up.

can you please tell me where can i find the stock app?

i think it hidden for my carrier HTC__J15
28th April 2014, 11:51 AM |#6  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Yeah it have a best Remote feature.
The Following User Says Thank You to andrewnelson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 09:06 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moha_moha20106

can you please tell me where can i find the stock app?

i think it hidden for my carrier HTC__J15

It should be included with stock; I have Verizon. It may be in the play store too - try HTC TV.
The Following User Says Thank You to zacwilliam For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 05:49 AM |#8  
The Maddeath's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Auburn
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zacwilliam

Yeah, it works really well too; the stock app has a fantastic selection of tv manufacturers and set-top boxes. I didn't have a single issue setting it up.

Not only that, but it can copy IR codes from a remote, which means it even works on my super off brand tv. No remote has a code for it besides the remote that came with the tv.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to The Maddeath For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes