Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,130 Members 53,123 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Remote feature

Tip us?
 
Michowski
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 90
Join Date: Oct 2010
Default Remote feature

I see the m8 has a smart remote feature but its confusing me. Does it actually have the IR sensor to use it like a regular remote? That's the selling point to me if it does.
 
xxquicksh0txx
Old
#2  
xxquicksh0txx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 332
Posts: 1,256
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Akron, Ohio
Yes.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to xxquicksh0txx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zacwilliam
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 22
Join Date: Apr 2014
Yeah, it works really well too; the stock app has a fantastic selection of tv manufacturers and set-top boxes. I didn't have a single issue setting it up.
The Following User Says Thank You to zacwilliam For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jooosty
Old
#4  
Jooosty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 481
Join Date: Nov 2011
IR blaster located in power button

HTC UltimEight 😎
HTC ULTIMEIGHT!
The Following User Says Thank You to Jooosty For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
moha_moha20106
Old
#5  
moha_moha20106's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 181
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: cairo
Quote:
Originally Posted by zacwilliam View Post
Yeah, it works really well too; the stock app has a fantastic selection of tv manufacturers and set-top boxes. I didn't have a single issue setting it up.
can you please tell me where can i find the stock app?

i think it hidden for my carrier HTC__J15
 
andrewnelson
Old
#6  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 384
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dhaka
Yeah it have a best Remote feature.
The Following User Says Thank You to andrewnelson For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zacwilliam
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 22
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by moha_moha20106 View Post
can you please tell me where can i find the stock app?

i think it hidden for my carrier HTC__J15
It should be included with stock; I have Verizon. It may be in the play store too - try HTC TV.
The Following User Says Thank You to zacwilliam For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
The Maddeath
Old
#8  
The Maddeath's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 24
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Auburn
Quote:
Originally Posted by zacwilliam View Post
Yeah, it works really well too; the stock app has a fantastic selection of tv manufacturers and set-top boxes. I didn't have a single issue setting it up.
Not only that, but it can copy IR codes from a remote, which means it even works on my super off brand tv. No remote has a code for it besides the remote that came with the tv.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using xda app-developers app
Current phone: HTC One (M8)
Rom: ViperOneM8
Kernal: ElementalX 0.19
Other stuff: H/K Audio with Project ERA, ViperDark theme, S-Off'ed,

The Following User Says Thank You to The Maddeath For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes