Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Remote feature

27th April 2014, 10:13 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I see the m8 has a smart remote feature but its confusing me. Does it actually have the IR sensor to use it like a regular remote? That's the selling point to me if it does.
 
 
27th April 2014, 10:27 PM |#2  
xxquicksh0txx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Akron, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 417
 
1,490 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Yes.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to xxquicksh0txx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 01:03 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Yeah, it works really well too; the stock app has a fantastic selection of tv manufacturers and set-top boxes. I didn't have a single issue setting it up.
The Following User Says Thank You to zacwilliam For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 05:54 AM |#4  
Jooosty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
IR blaster located in power button

HTC UltimEight 😎
The Following User Says Thank You to Jooosty For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 11:49 AM |#5  
moha_moha20106's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cairo
Thanks Meter: 83
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by zacwilliam

Yeah, it works really well too; the stock app has a fantastic selection of tv manufacturers and set-top boxes. I didn't have a single issue setting it up.

can you please tell me where can i find the stock app?

i think it hidden for my carrier HTC__J15
28th April 2014, 11:51 AM |#6  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 23
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Yeah it have a best Remote feature.
The Following User Says Thank You to andrewnelson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 09:06 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moha_moha20106

can you please tell me where can i find the stock app?

i think it hidden for my carrier HTC__J15

It should be included with stock; I have Verizon. It may be in the play store too - try HTC TV.
The Following User Says Thank You to zacwilliam For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 05:49 AM |#8  
The Maddeath's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Auburn
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zacwilliam

Yeah, it works really well too; the stock app has a fantastic selection of tv manufacturers and set-top boxes. I didn't have a single issue setting it up.

Not only that, but it can copy IR codes from a remote, which means it even works on my super off brand tv. No remote has a code for it besides the remote that came with the tv.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to The Maddeath For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes