FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Q] Bootloader maybe corrupted?

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By timedude, Junior Member on 3rd April 2014, 01:18 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd April 2014, 05:19 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan

try to flash stock rom of your device

ok but where can i find it, i dont know where to seach, the only thing i find is for the 170i version that comes with the 2.3 android, mine is the new verrsion

so what do i do?
 
 
3rd April 2014, 05:30 PM |#12  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timedude

ok but where can i find it, i dont know where to seach, the only thing i find is for the 170i version that comes with the 2.3 android, mine is the new verrsion

so what do i do?

i have also search for your device but i think there no work done for your device on xda
5th April 2014, 05:23 PM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan

i have also search for your device but i think there no work done for your device on xda

so i cant re-install the android on my device? i got to throw it in the garbage and buy another one?
5th April 2014, 05:55 PM |#14  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timedude

so i cant re-install the android on my device? i got to throw it in the garbage and buy another one?

always take nandroid backup before taking any risk
try to find your stock firmware and flash it
29th April 2014, 04:26 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have the same problem..
I have a Blu Dash 3.5 D161a with android 4.2.2. This cellphone has been bought from the network provider, it starts with the network provider's logo instead of the blu's logo. I can enter in fastboot mode and I'm able to see my device from adb, but when I type fastboot erase recovery or fastboot erase system it gets stuck on erasing.
Is the booloader locked or something like that?
29th April 2014, 06:21 AM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Same problem - D161a
Quote:
Originally Posted by HernanMorel

I have a Blu Dash 3.5 D161a with android 4.2.2. This cellphone has been bought from the network provider, it starts with the network provider's logo instead of the blu's logo. I can enter in fastboot mode and I'm able to see my device from adb, but when I type fastboot erase recovery or fastboot erase system it gets stuck on erasing.
Is the booloader locked or something like that?

I also tried to install CWM
(using info from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2321264)
but fastboot erase recovery never completes and fastboot flash recovery cwm-5.0.2.8-d170i.img fails with "partition 'recovery' not support flash"

Perhaps there is another way to install CWM recovery?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes