Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more

Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more

Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more
Post Reply

[Q] Bootloader maybe corrupted?

OP timedude

3rd April 2014, 05:19 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan

try to flash stock rom of your device

ok but where can i find it, i dont know where to seach, the only thing i find is for the 170i version that comes with the 2.3 android, mine is the new verrsion

so what do i do?
3rd April 2014, 05:30 PM   |  #12  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 139
 
766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timedude

ok but where can i find it, i dont know where to seach, the only thing i find is for the 170i version that comes with the 2.3 android, mine is the new verrsion

so what do i do?

i have also search for your device but i think there no work done for your device on xda
5th April 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan

i have also search for your device but i think there no work done for your device on xda

so i cant re-install the android on my device? i got to throw it in the garbage and buy another one?
5th April 2014, 05:55 PM   |  #14  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 139
 
766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timedude

so i cant re-install the android on my device? i got to throw it in the garbage and buy another one?

always take nandroid backup before taking any risk
try to find your stock firmware and flash it
29th April 2014, 04:26 AM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I have the same problem..
I have a Blu Dash 3.5 D161a with android 4.2.2. This cellphone has been bought from the network provider, it starts with the network provider's logo instead of the blu's logo. I can enter in fastboot mode and I'm able to see my device from adb, but when I type fastboot erase recovery or fastboot erase system it gets stuck on erasing.
Is the booloader locked or something like that?
29th April 2014, 06:21 AM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Same problem - D161a
Quote:
Originally Posted by HernanMorel

I have a Blu Dash 3.5 D161a with android 4.2.2. This cellphone has been bought from the network provider, it starts with the network provider's logo instead of the blu's logo. I can enter in fastboot mode and I'm able to see my device from adb, but when I type fastboot erase recovery or fastboot erase system it gets stuck on erasing.
Is the booloader locked or something like that?

I also tried to install CWM
(using info from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2321264)
but fastboot erase recovery never completes and fastboot flash recovery cwm-5.0.2.8-d170i.img fails with "partition 'recovery' not support flash"

Perhaps there is another way to install CWM recovery?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank