Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,312 Members 39,070 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Bootloader maybe corrupted?

Tip us?
 
timedude
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan View Post
try to flash stock rom of your device
ok but where can i find it, i dont know where to seach, the only thing i find is for the 170i version that comes with the 2.3 android, mine is the new verrsion

so what do i do?
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#12  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 133
Posts: 757
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by timedude View Post
ok but where can i find it, i dont know where to seach, the only thing i find is for the 170i version that comes with the 2.3 android, mine is the new verrsion

so what do i do?
i have also search for your device but i think there no work done for your device on xda
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.
 
timedude
Old
#13  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan View Post
i have also search for your device but i think there no work done for your device on xda
so i cant re-install the android on my device? i got to throw it in the garbage and buy another one?
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#14  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 133
Posts: 757
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by timedude View Post
so i cant re-install the android on my device? i got to throw it in the garbage and buy another one?
always take nandroid backup before taking any risk
try to find your stock firmware and flash it
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.
 
HernanMorel
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default I have the same problem..

I have a Blu Dash 3.5 D161a with android 4.2.2. This cellphone has been bought from the network provider, it starts with the network provider's logo instead of the blu's logo. I can enter in fastboot mode and I'm able to see my device from adb, but when I type fastboot erase recovery or fastboot erase system it gets stuck on erasing.
Is the booloader locked or something like that?
 
gringoben
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2007
Default Same problem - D161a

Quote:
Originally Posted by HernanMorel View Post
I have a Blu Dash 3.5 D161a with android 4.2.2. This cellphone has been bought from the network provider, it starts with the network provider's logo instead of the blu's logo. I can enter in fastboot mode and I'm able to see my device from adb, but when I type fastboot erase recovery or fastboot erase system it gets stuck on erasing.
Is the booloader locked or something like that?
I also tried to install CWM
(using info from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2321264)
but fastboot erase recovery never completes and fastboot flash recovery cwm-5.0.2.8-d170i.img fails with "partition 'recovery' not support flash"

Perhaps there is another way to install CWM recovery?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Windows Developers Rejoice! Dev Program’s $99 Yearly Fee is No More!

Microsoft rule in the mobile market, much like the giant dinosaurs … more

Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more

Android App Review: Control Your Phone with Quick Control Panel – XDA Developer TV

Your Android smart device has many features that you … more

Play Music on Android Wear with Stellio Music Player

Android Wear smartwatchesare growing inpopularity every day. Some devices have already … more