Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,064 Members 41,649 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Bootloader maybe corrupted?

Tip us?
 
timedude
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan View Post
try to flash stock rom of your device
ok but where can i find it, i dont know where to seach, the only thing i find is for the 170i version that comes with the 2.3 android, mine is the new verrsion

so what do i do?
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#12  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 754
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by timedude View Post
ok but where can i find it, i dont know where to seach, the only thing i find is for the 170i version that comes with the 2.3 android, mine is the new verrsion

so what do i do?
i have also search for your device but i think there no work done for your device on xda
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.
 
timedude
Old
#13  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan View Post
i have also search for your device but i think there no work done for your device on xda
so i cant re-install the android on my device? i got to throw it in the garbage and buy another one?
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#14  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 754
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by timedude View Post
so i cant re-install the android on my device? i got to throw it in the garbage and buy another one?
always take nandroid backup before taking any risk
try to find your stock firmware and flash it
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.
 
HernanMorel
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default I have the same problem..

I have a Blu Dash 3.5 D161a with android 4.2.2. This cellphone has been bought from the network provider, it starts with the network provider's logo instead of the blu's logo. I can enter in fastboot mode and I'm able to see my device from adb, but when I type fastboot erase recovery or fastboot erase system it gets stuck on erasing.
Is the booloader locked or something like that?
 
gringoben
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2007
Default Same problem - D161a

Quote:
Originally Posted by HernanMorel View Post
I have a Blu Dash 3.5 D161a with android 4.2.2. This cellphone has been bought from the network provider, it starts with the network provider's logo instead of the blu's logo. I can enter in fastboot mode and I'm able to see my device from adb, but when I type fastboot erase recovery or fastboot erase system it gets stuck on erasing.
Is the booloader locked or something like that?
I also tried to install CWM
(using info from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2321264)
but fastboot erase recovery never completes and fastboot flash recovery cwm-5.0.2.8-d170i.img fails with "partition 'recovery' not support flash"

Perhaps there is another way to install CWM recovery?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more

Galaxy Photo Screen Lock Displays a Photo Slideshow on Your Lock Screen

Being the most often looked at part of our devices UI, the lock … more

Boost the LG G3 Speaker and Headphone Volume

It seems like OEMs are stepping up their game, with regards to thequality of their devices sound … more

Forums Added for the HTC Desire 610 and LG G3 US Carrier Variants

We recently added two new sets of forums here on XDA. The first … more