Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,444 Members 42,916 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Sometimes, HTC M8 turns off itself for a while

Tip us?
 
luutuan
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: Oct 2011
Question [Q] Sometimes, HTC M8 turns off itself for a while

I have my phone few days ago, it's EU edition. The phone has a really annoying problem, sometimes it turns itself off for a while, during that time, I can't do anything to turn it on again. It takes around 3 to 5 minutes before pressing the power button can help. Does anyone have this problem also? I don't know should I exchange for a new one or return it....
P/S: My friend also has one and it also has same problem.. and that was his exchanged device...
 
nocoast
Old
#2  
nocoast's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1254
Posts: 969
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Try disabling the motion gestures
If you want to help support my addiction to red bull and coffee please hit the donate button...If you are opposed to my addiction but want to help me OC my cpu even more by helping me upgrade cooling then please hit the donate button. For all other questions or comments press the 'O' key on your dialpad...Thank you and have a nice day.
The Following User Says Thank You to nocoast For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
samuelong87
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 280
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Singapore
Omg I've been experiencing that quite often recently!
It's freaking annoying and I can't do anything about it.
Happened once when I was using Google keep and taking a photo when a whatsapp text came in and several other random times.
I'm on Asian stock unrooted

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
 
altimax98
Old
#4  
altimax98's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 444
Posts: 1,698
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Mulberry, Florida
Use Volume up + power to force a reboot

On topic though, it shouldn't be doing that at all

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk
Phones:
  • Motorola Q, Motorola Q9C, Samsung Omnia, Motorola Droid,
  • HTC Incredible, HTC Thunderbolt, Droid RAZR, Toro, Maguro, HTC One, Note 3
  • Nexus 5, Galaxy S5, HTC One (M8)
Tablets/Other:
  • B&N Nook Color, HP Touchpad, iPad(2012),Nexus7 (12 & 13), Nexus 10, Toshiba Chromebook
 
luutuan
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default Software number

I have software number 1.54, I updated the phone right after I unboxed it, should it because of this update?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes