Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Problems with the Modem on DN3 ROM

OP tabbishmahmood

29th April 2014, 08:10 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hello team I have been using the DN3 ROM for a while now. Whenever i upgrade my ROM, be it DN3 or any other ROM that changes the Modem, my radio stops working. WIFI works fine but my SIM says it is not registered on network.

After every installation i have to restore my previous Modem i-e MJ9 from CWM. I have attached a screenshot of my phone's info. I have tried ten different modems but none of them work.

Can someone please have a look at the info and recommend a modem that would work and would provide better reception? Please note that i want to continue using DN3 ROM.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Shot.png
Views:	122
Size:	44.5 KB
ID:	2715054  
29th April 2014, 08:37 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag istanbul
Thanks Meter: 23
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
I had exactly same problem.
Solved it with flashing this modem

https://www.dropbox.com/s/kgffgmzej3...0Modem_CWM.zip

Hope prepatched modems come for our countries with roms. .
29th April 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by husokal

I had exactly same problem.
Solved it with flashing this modem

https://www.dropbox.com/s/kgffgmzej3...0Modem_CWM.zip

Hope prepatched modems come for our countries with roms. .

Thank you so much. This worked.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes