Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

RUU failing

OP chrisjm00

29th April 2014, 03:51 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Nottingham, MD
Thanks Meter: 113
 
680 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Good evening,

I have run into some issues. I downloaded ViperRom, and after installing it I noticed that the soft keys weren't working. I rebooted and the phone into recovery to restore a backup I made a few minutes prior. Every time I try to restore the backup, it fails. I also can't reflash viper. It always fails installing. I then downloaded the RUU file for the One, and when I try to flash the RUU, it says this:

load_file: could not allocate 1610682630 byte
error: cannot load '0P6BIMG.ZIP

Any idea what's going on and why I can't restore my backup?
29th April 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #2  
netboy3's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisjm00

Good evening,

I have run into some issues. I downloaded ViperRom, and after installing it I noticed that the soft keys weren't working. I rebooted and the phone into recovery to restore a backup I made a few minutes prior. Every time I try to restore the backup, it fails. I also can't reflash viper. It always fails installing. I then downloaded the RUU file for the One, and when I try to flash the RUU, it says this:

load_file: could not allocate 1610682630 byte
error: cannot load '0P6BIMG.ZIP

Any idea what's going on and why I can't restore my backup?

load_file is a recovery routine. To flash an RUU you need to be in RUU mode and use fastboot:

fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip 0P6BIMG.ZIP
29th April 2014, 04:03 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Nottingham, MD
Thanks Meter: 113
 
680 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by netboy3

load_file is a recovery routine. To flash an RUU you need to be in RUU mode and use fastboot:

fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip 0P6BIMG.ZIP

I ran both of those commands and it is still failing.
29th April 2014, 04:06 AM   |  #4  
dottat's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag york, pa
Thanks Meter: 1,356
 
3,042 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisjm00

I ran both of those commands and it is still failing.

Use option 2 as I have detailed in that thread. You copy the zip as is to your SD card (formatted to fat32) and reboot to bootloader..

Bootloader runs it for you...
29th April 2014, 04:26 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Nottingham, MD
Thanks Meter: 113
 
680 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dottat

Use option 2 as I have detailed in that thread. You copy the zip as is to your SD card (formatted to fat32) and reboot to bootloader..

Bootloader runs it for you...

This worked. Thanks.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th April 2014, 04:27 PM   |  #6  
dottat's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag york, pa
Thanks Meter: 1,356
 
3,042 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisjm00

This worked. Thanks.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

No problem.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes