Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more
Post Reply

RUU failing

OP chrisjm00

29th April 2014, 02:51 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Nottingham, MD
Thanks Meter: 102
 
642 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Good evening,

I have run into some issues. I downloaded ViperRom, and after installing it I noticed that the soft keys weren't working. I rebooted and the phone into recovery to restore a backup I made a few minutes prior. Every time I try to restore the backup, it fails. I also can't reflash viper. It always fails installing. I then downloaded the RUU file for the One, and when I try to flash the RUU, it says this:

load_file: could not allocate 1610682630 byte
error: cannot load '0P6BIMG.ZIP

Any idea what's going on and why I can't restore my backup?
29th April 2014, 03:01 AM   |  #2  
netboy3's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisjm00

Good evening,

I have run into some issues. I downloaded ViperRom, and after installing it I noticed that the soft keys weren't working. I rebooted and the phone into recovery to restore a backup I made a few minutes prior. Every time I try to restore the backup, it fails. I also can't reflash viper. It always fails installing. I then downloaded the RUU file for the One, and when I try to flash the RUU, it says this:

load_file: could not allocate 1610682630 byte
error: cannot load '0P6BIMG.ZIP

Any idea what's going on and why I can't restore my backup?

load_file is a recovery routine. To flash an RUU you need to be in RUU mode and use fastboot:

fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip 0P6BIMG.ZIP
29th April 2014, 03:03 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Nottingham, MD
Thanks Meter: 102
 
642 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by netboy3

load_file is a recovery routine. To flash an RUU you need to be in RUU mode and use fastboot:

fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip 0P6BIMG.ZIP

I ran both of those commands and it is still failing.
29th April 2014, 03:06 AM   |  #4  
dottat's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag york, pa
Thanks Meter: 1,168
 
2,606 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisjm00

I ran both of those commands and it is still failing.

Use option 2 as I have detailed in that thread. You copy the zip as is to your SD card (formatted to fat32) and reboot to bootloader..

Bootloader runs it for you...
29th April 2014, 03:26 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Nottingham, MD
Thanks Meter: 102
 
642 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dottat

Use option 2 as I have detailed in that thread. You copy the zip as is to your SD card (formatted to fat32) and reboot to bootloader..

Bootloader runs it for you...

This worked. Thanks.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th April 2014, 03:27 PM   |  #6  
dottat's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag york, pa
Thanks Meter: 1,168
 
2,606 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisjm00

This worked. Thanks.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

No problem.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes