Post Reply

(Team Osiris) Unofficial CM11 for XT1031 (BoostMobile)

OP tattooedgod

23rd March 2014, 06:23 AM   |  #31  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
@tattooedgod

I have changed my carrier from boost to reliance. I just wanted to know whether it would be ok if I flash custom roms.Will it affect my registration becoz I don't wanna change it back to boost again. I have registered to a different MEID
23rd March 2014, 06:43 PM   |  #32  
OP Member
Flag New Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 18
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by motoguser

@tattooedgod

I have changed my carrier from boost to reliance. I just wanted to know whether it would be ok if I flash custom roms.Will it affect my registration becoz I don't wanna change it back to boost again. I have registered to a different MEID

this is made for boost version only so if you flash will change carrier
24th March 2014, 08:58 AM   |  #33  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by tattooedgod

this is made for boost version only so if you flash will change carrier

If I flash any other rom like official cm11 will it change it too
24th March 2014, 01:22 PM   |  #34  
OP Member
Flag New Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 18
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Unless it's set up for your carrier it will change it. I don't know what network your carrier uses so not sure if it would work you could try but you might have to flash your carrier again if it doesn't. But the release I did is only for boost.

Sent from my XT1031 using Tapatalk
26th March 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #35  
Takenover83's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 402
 
835 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
What files need to changed to to edit the carrier? I have a XT1031 (boost) programmed to PagePlus. Currently the official CM release does work, but I have to enable data roaming to get a data connection.
27th March 2014, 05:12 AM   |  #36  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by tattooedgod

Unless it's set up for your carrier it will change it. I don't know what network your carrier uses so not sure if it would work you could try but you might have to flash your carrier again if it doesn't. But the release I did is only for boost.

Sent from my XT1031 using Tapatalk

Quote:
Originally Posted by Takenover83

What files need to changed to to edit the carrier? I have a XT1031 (boost) programmed to PagePlus. Currently the official CM release does work, but I have to enable data roaming to get a data connection.

@tattooedgod I have reliance carrier activated. So how can I backup it and restore it in the rom
3rd April 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #37  
Junior Member
Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 3
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
After a clean install of this ROM:

GPS is non working
MMS is non working

I installed the official build after this and got GPS to work. Still no MMS though.

Sent from my Moto G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th April 2014, 08:54 PM   |  #38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Takenover83

What files need to changed to to edit the carrier? I have a XT1031 (boost) programmed to PagePlus. Currently the official CM release does work, but I have to enable data roaming to get a data connection.

I am also using Boost Moto G on PagePlus w/ SlimKat. ShadowFlare suggested me to use modified PRL from Sprint. I did that and it worked. Don't know why Sprint PRL will work on PagePlus (which is Verizon). As you already know what ever PRL sent by Pageplus OTA will put you on Roaming if you use any custom ROM.

I don't know if I can link to another forum, so you will have to google "Sprint PRL 53401 modified". I also need to use DFS to program NAM to set Pref Mode = CDMA_HDR
The Following User Says Thank You to aleet For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #39  
Takenover83's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 402
 
835 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Thanks for the above. That fixed the roaming issue on PagePlus. But you also need to edit the build.prop to get mms working.
Code:
ro.cdma.home.operator.numeric=310004
ro.cdma.home.operator.alpha=Verizon
gsm.operator.alpha=Verizon
gsm.operator.numeric=310004

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto G Android Development by ThreadRank