Sony Encouraging SmartWatch 2 Development

Mobile device companies like selling devices–it’s how they make their money and … more

Easily Toggles Your Lollipop Mobile Data Network Type

Android Lollipop is by good margin the most advanced and refinedversion of … more

Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] URGENT... need stock firmware

OP liamarmitage

28th April 2014, 01:08 PM   |  #11  
Stephen's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,329
 
6,198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Moderator information,

I have removed a post. Remember forum rules. When posting in a thread please give as much information as possible.

Ghost
29th April 2014, 06:43 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hey guys has anyone got any info on my question? Really want to get my phone back to stock. Having alsorts of problems.

I've managed to get the os back on and the clockwork recovery however I keep getting issues with apps being installed on sd card not being read and all my pictures that were on there seem to have gone also.

Cheers
29th April 2014, 06:59 PM   |  #13  
exad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,435
 
3,361 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
No it won't. The only way to remove those is with S-off and spoofing them. There are a few guides about it in the general forum section. As for stock recovery, I'm not sure what recovery versions match up with what carriers.. If you can obtain an ota zip file for your carrier you can extract the recovery.img from it.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using xda app-developers app
29th April 2014, 08:05 PM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Ok thanks for the info. It makes sense although the issues I'm seeing are very odd.

Looks like any app installed on my sd card now shows as not installed and pics taken today that were also stored on the sd card have gone. Not sure what's going on...

Thanks again
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes