Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Any way to add menu soft button to show always?

OP K-a-M-u-Z-u

29th April 2014, 09:42 PM   |  #1  
K-a-M-u-Z-u's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 128
 
261 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hi.
I'm new here, came from Galaxy s2 that served me well for a long time.
Today I received my new htc one m8, i have root it and installed xposed framework.
As i came from 3 button layout(home, menu and back) and htc has home, back and recents (which show on long press one the home button of the S2. i really miss the menu button. I know whenever there is a need for menu , the 3 dots appear. But i relay on it for specific shortcut and it will not appear on all my apps.
I think in Lg G2 there is a built in option to change the soft buttons layout.
I didn't found a specific way to change the layout or a way to add the menu to appear all the time
Does anyone has an idea if its possible?
If not built in, maybe an xposed module that will do it or simulate the recent button to act as menu button on long press?
I have sense 6 toolbox module, but it has only back and home key modification onlong press.

Thanks.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
29th April 2014, 09:47 PM   |  #2  
WhiteSRT69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Budd Lake
Thanks Meter: 82
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
you can use Gravity Box Module to have a menu button but ive noticed that it doesnt work for everything
29th April 2014, 10:43 PM   |  #3  
K-a-M-u-Z-u's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 128
 
261 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Thanks! It worked! And this module has some other nice tweaks.


Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes