Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Alliance ROM for Verizon GS3 help

OP thehoagiehut

29th April 2014, 10:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
I have been on my high on android ICS rom for a couple of years and need to upgrade to 4.3 to fully use an app's features.

So I went here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1973982
And the first step in installation has me stuck. How do I "Install the 4.3 ML1 Modem?"

I know what to do for the rest of the steps but stuck on step #1.

Thanks for any help in advance!
29th April 2014, 10:38 PM   |  #2  
omair2005's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 630
 
3,359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by thehoagiehut

I have been on my high on android ICS rom for a couple of years and need to upgrade to 4.3 to fully use an app's features.

So I went here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1973982
And the first step in installation has me stuck. How do I "Install the 4.3 ML1 Modem?"

I know what to do for the rest of the steps but stuck on step #1.

Thanks for any help in advance!

If you would look in the second post there is a zip for the modem you can flash in recovery, junior
The Following User Says Thank You to omair2005 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 11:32 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by omair2005

If you would look in the second post there is a zip for the modem you can flash in recovery, junior

Oh yes. I must learn to read further ahead. lol DUH!
29th April 2014, 11:39 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by omair2005

If you would look in the second post there is a zip for the modem you can flash in recovery, junior

I followed the link to download the zip and it's not there anymore. "Problem loading"
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes