FORUMS

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

Xposed Framework Updated to v65

Xposed Framework is an extremely popular modification platform for Android, so much so that we included … more

[Q] can't install busybox

21 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By steve90k, Junior Member on 27th April 2014, 09:17 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
i get an error message on screen before the instal takes place...
it says..

/system/bin/ could not be mounted as RW, the install will fail...

and when i try to install...it fails...

i am rooted, and i have tried a few versions of busy box.. including 4.1 and 3.4.2 both have the same error...

it says that busybox may have installed in the past and that i should un-install it.. which i have..many times..

i need to instal busybox to get the mass storage app to work.. as that won;t work properly either..
what am i doing wrong?

im using omega rom v26 and my phone is the i9505 version,,,
 
 
27th April 2014, 09:44 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 190
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve90k


/system/bin/ could not be mounted as RW, the install will fail...

what am i doing wrong?

im using omega rom v26 and my phone is the i9505 version,,,

You shall mount system as RW... there's no other way. If the busybox (are you using the Play version???) cannot do it for you, try the Remount by Stericson from Google play.
28th April 2014, 12:09 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
actually i am not signed up to google play.. do you have a link to an apk file?
Last edited by steve90k; 28th April 2014 at 12:12 AM. Reason: spelling
28th April 2014, 12:27 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 190
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve90k

actually i am not signed up to google play.. do you have a link to an apk file?

Unfortunately no without GP, sorry.
28th April 2014, 01:35 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spamtrash

Unfortunately no without GP, sorry.

??? does that mean you do have it but will only post it if you have GP? what is that? Grand Prix?
Last edited by steve90k; 28th April 2014 at 01:43 AM.
29th April 2014, 09:36 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 190
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve90k

??? does that mean you do have it but will only post it if you have GP? what is that? Grand Prix?

Yes, as we are discussing for some time about the Google Play, the mysterious letters GP can be a big challenge.

I will wait for another conspiracy theories like: I have but I require you to pay 10M USD, or I provided you the link where you have found the aliens mothership....


Good lord, why the times, when kiddos were given a bike for first communion passed over?
30th April 2014, 02:44 AM |#7  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve90k

actually i am not signed up to google play.. do you have a link to an apk file?

You have an Android phone and your not signed up to GP. Are you signed up to Google at all?.
I imagine your only using / the abilities of your phone..

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes