Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Back to Stock At&t...

OP jbDroid110

30th April 2014, 02:19 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
i am so confused right now , im aware there is no RUU for Att M8, and im on GPE covnverted

im trying to get back to stock but some of the forums are unclear of instructions on how to get it back to stock , can anyone help or provide a clear explination on how? please and thank you
30th April 2014, 02:37 AM   |  #2  
an0ther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 213
 
594 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbDroid110

i am so confused right now , im aware there is no RUU for Att M8, and im on GPE covnverted

im trying to get back to stock but some of the forums are unclear of instructions on how to get it back to stock , can anyone help or provide a clear explination on how? please and thank you

Its the second post in the gpe conversion guide
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708589


Be Super CID (11111111)
Flash 1.54.401.5 firmware from Here "fastboot oem rebootRUU" "fastboot flash zip firmware.zip" twice
Flash TWRP "fastboot flash recovery twrp.img"
Boot into TWRP
Go into Wipe menu
do a factory reset wipe
Reboot into Android(if you don't do thi you will get cache errors in TWRP
After tapping through setup reboot into recovery
In recovery select the wipe menu then select the "Format data" button on the right (you will then have to type yes)
Reboot TWRP by going to the Reboot menu and selecting Recovery
Go back to main wipe menu
Select Advanced wipe and tick, Dalvik, System, Data, Cache, and Internal Storage
Reboot Recovery Again
use adb to push a rom you your sdcard
flash rom

If you don't understand or are scared, send me an private message.
The Following User Says Thank You to an0ther For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2014, 02:50 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by an0ther

Its the second post in the gpe conversion guide
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708589


Be Super CID (11111111)
Flash 1.54.401.5 firmware from Here "fastboot oem rebootRUU" "fastboot flash zip firmware.zip" twice
Flash TWRP "fastboot flash recovery twrp.img"
Boot into TWRP
Go into Wipe menu
do a factory reset wipe
Reboot into Android(if you don't do thi you will get cache errors in TWRP
After tapping through setup reboot into recovery
In recovery select the wipe menu then select the "Format data" button on the right (you will then have to type yes)
Reboot TWRP by going to the Reboot menu and selecting Recovery
Go back to main wipe menu
Select Advanced wipe and tick, Dalvik, System, Data, Cache, and Internal Storage
Reboot Recovery Again
use adb to push a rom you your sdcard
flash rom

If you don't understand or are scared, send me an private message.


Okay so when you mean "a rom" i just download the system or is there stock 1.54.401.5 files availible?
30th April 2014, 02:56 AM   |  #4  
an0ther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 213
 
594 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbDroid110

Okay so when you mean "a rom" i just download the system or is there stock 1.54.401.5 files availible?

any international or att rom. You need to flash a rom first to get the thing working. Then you can put stock files back on there, but your phone hardware will be on the 1.54 firmware so you can't do at&t updates until there is a flashable at&t firmware
The Following User Says Thank You to an0ther For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2014, 03:56 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by an0ther

any international or att rom. You need to flash a rom first to get the thing working. Then you can put stock files back on there, but your phone hardware will be on the 1.54 firmware so you can't do at&t updates until there is a flashable at&t firmware

YES got it!! , its restored thank you soo much!
30th April 2014, 04:07 AM   |  #6  
an0ther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 213
 
594 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbDroid110

YES got it!! , its restored thank you soo much!

No problem.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes