Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,114 Members 38,048 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Back to Stock At&t...

Tip us?
 
jbDroid110
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default [Q] Back to Stock At&t...

i am so confused right now , im aware there is no RUU for Att M8, and im on GPE covnverted

im trying to get back to stock but some of the forums are unclear of instructions on how to get it back to stock , can anyone help or provide a clear explination on how? please and thank you
 
an0ther
Old
#2  
an0ther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 562
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbDroid110 View Post
i am so confused right now , im aware there is no RUU for Att M8, and im on GPE covnverted

im trying to get back to stock but some of the forums are unclear of instructions on how to get it back to stock , can anyone help or provide a clear explination on how? please and thank you
Its the second post in the gpe conversion guide
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708589


Be Super CID (11111111)
Flash 1.54.401.5 firmware from Here "fastboot oem rebootRUU" "fastboot flash zip firmware.zip" twice
Flash TWRP "fastboot flash recovery twrp.img"
Boot into TWRP
Go into Wipe menu
do a factory reset wipe
Reboot into Android(if you don't do thi you will get cache errors in TWRP
After tapping through setup reboot into recovery
In recovery select the wipe menu then select the "Format data" button on the right (you will then have to type yes)
Reboot TWRP by going to the Reboot menu and selecting Recovery
Go back to main wipe menu
Select Advanced wipe and tick, Dalvik, System, Data, Cache, and Internal Storage
Reboot Recovery Again
use adb to push a rom you your sdcard
flash rom

If you don't understand or are scared, send me an private message.
The Following User Says Thank You to an0ther For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jbDroid110
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by an0ther View Post
Its the second post in the gpe conversion guide
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708589


Be Super CID (11111111)
Flash 1.54.401.5 firmware from Here "fastboot oem rebootRUU" "fastboot flash zip firmware.zip" twice
Flash TWRP "fastboot flash recovery twrp.img"
Boot into TWRP
Go into Wipe menu
do a factory reset wipe
Reboot into Android(if you don't do thi you will get cache errors in TWRP
After tapping through setup reboot into recovery
In recovery select the wipe menu then select the "Format data" button on the right (you will then have to type yes)
Reboot TWRP by going to the Reboot menu and selecting Recovery
Go back to main wipe menu
Select Advanced wipe and tick, Dalvik, System, Data, Cache, and Internal Storage
Reboot Recovery Again
use adb to push a rom you your sdcard
flash rom

If you don't understand or are scared, send me an private message.

Okay so when you mean "a rom" i just download the system or is there stock 1.54.401.5 files availible?
 
an0ther
Old
#4  
an0ther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 562
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbDroid110 View Post
Okay so when you mean "a rom" i just download the system or is there stock 1.54.401.5 files availible?
any international or att rom. You need to flash a rom first to get the thing working. Then you can put stock files back on there, but your phone hardware will be on the 1.54 firmware so you can't do at&t updates until there is a flashable at&t firmware
The Following User Says Thank You to an0ther For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jbDroid110
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by an0ther View Post
any international or att rom. You need to flash a rom first to get the thing working. Then you can put stock files back on there, but your phone hardware will be on the 1.54 firmware so you can't do at&t updates until there is a flashable at&t firmware
YES got it!! , its restored thank you soo much!
 
an0ther
Old
#6  
an0ther's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 562
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbDroid110 View Post
YES got it!! , its restored thank you soo much!
No problem.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


[OTA] Nvidia Shield Tablet Receives its First Update

The Nvidia Shield Tabletis the latest toy from one of the largest desktop graphics … more

Quick Control Panel Updated, Adds Notification Support

As some of you may remember, earlier this year we spoke about Quick Control Panel by … more

Narrate Makes Note Taking Efficient and Beautiful

Technology has put life on the fast track. Whether its travelling to multiple places or … more

Android App Review: How to Speed Up Your Android Phone – XDA Developer TV

Is your Android device running slow? Is your Android device … more