Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Help Im a total noob!

OP PheonixTech

30th April 2014, 02:09 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hiya everyone, I'm new to this and I need some help.
OK, here's the story. My father has (HAD) a T-Mobile Samsung Note 2. He signed up himself my mom my grandma and his coworker up for att's "Framily" plan. He included me as well. Everyone got new att Note 3s and I got my dads's old note 2 (love it!). Now here's the problem. Since my original carrier was tmobile, att says they cant provide lte to me. My family has 4g lte and can go on the internet pretty much anywhere but not me ): Is it possible that I flashed an att note 2 rom to my phone. Would that work? It's just a thought. Thanks in advance !
30th April 2014, 02:18 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Medellín - Colombia
Thanks Meter: 4
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PheonixTech

Hiya everyone, I'm new to this and I need some help.
OK, here's the story. My father has (HAD) a T-Mobile Samsung Note 2. He signed up himself my mom my grandma and his coworker up for att's "Framily" plan. He included me as well. Everyone got new att Note 3s and I got my dads's old note 2 (love it!). Now here's the problem. Since my original carrier was tmobile, att says they cant provide lte to me. My family has 4g lte and can go on the internet pretty much anywhere but not me ): Is it possible that I flashed an att note 2 rom to my phone. Would that work? It's just a thought. Thanks in advance !

Hello Noob partner!

I don't own a SGNoteII but what I have readed about it is that in this case Samsung did a stock ROM as good as it doesn't worth to install a custom ROM, because all of features you are going to lose
30th April 2014, 03:05 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpvillabona

Hello Noob partner!

I don't own a SGNoteII but what I have readed about it is that in this case Samsung did a stock ROM as good as it doesn't worth to install a custom ROM, because all of features you are going to lose

Thanks buddy!
30th April 2014, 03:07 AM   |  #4  
CarvedArt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Try these APN settings:

Name: AT&T 4G
APN: phone
Proxy: Not set
Port: Not set
User name: Not set
Password: Not set
Server: Not set
MMSC:*http://mmsc.mobile.att.net
MMS proxy: proxy.mobile.att.net
MMS port: 80
MCC: 310
MNC: 410
Authentication type: Not set
APN type: default,supl,mms,hipri,dun
APN protocol: IPv4
Enable/disable APN: APN enabled
Bearer: Unspecified
30th April 2014, 04:28 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Stop right there and don't do anything!! If you flash a at&t ROM to a T-Mobile note 2 it will soft brick the note 2 which is a pain in the butt to fix. At&t Roms will ruin the phone because they are custom made for a certain modem and custom kernel only applicable to at&t note 2s, in other words you would royally screw up your note 2 hips this helps ....

Sent from my XT1080 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes