Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply

Is the Harman Kardon - Sprint deal true?

OP grentuu

26th April 2014, 12:19 PM   |  #11  
grentuu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Just outside of Manchester UK
Thanks Meter: 160
 
525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonas2295

It's in the International Rom in the default xml that's right, however the libs are missing. Same as wen can enable the beats toggle but due missing libs, it's just a useless toggle. That's why you guys don't here a difference

However my team is looking into that and is going to try to make it work for us international users too.

Gesendet von meinem HTC One_M8 mit Tapatalk

So you believe it is simply a software issue and the hardware is the same? Would the RUU the Sprint users have hold the libs?
26th April 2014, 02:25 PM   |  #12  
jonas2295's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bavaria
Thanks Meter: 2,452
 
4,875 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grentuu

So you believe it is simply a software issue and the hardware is the same? Would the RUU the Sprint users have hold the libs?

Indeed. Yes, however it's not that easy.

Gesendet von meinem HTC One_M8 mit Tapatalk
26th April 2014, 02:38 PM   |  #13  
grentuu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Just outside of Manchester UK
Thanks Meter: 160
 
525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonas2295

Indeed. Yes, however it's not that easy.

Gesendet von meinem HTC One_M8 mit Tapatalk

I have no doubt... didn't mean to imply it was

Otherwise we'd all be doing it
26th April 2014, 02:42 PM   |  #14  
jonas2295's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bavaria
Thanks Meter: 2,452
 
4,875 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grentuu

I have no doubt... didn't mean to imply it was

Otherwise we'd all be doing it

You got a point there :P will let you know if something happens regarding getting it to work

Gesendet von meinem HTC One_M8 mit Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to jonas2295 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #15  
graffixnyc's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 4,771
 
5,558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Where are you guys seeing the Harmon entry on the default xml? I only see boomsound and beats. Is it in another part of the file? Can't search it now as I'm on the train..

Edit nm I found it
Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
Last edited by graffixnyc; 29th April 2014 at 10:06 PM.
29th April 2014, 10:12 PM   |  #16  
grentuu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Just outside of Manchester UK
Thanks Meter: 160
 
525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by graffixnyc

Where are you guys seeing the Harmon entry on the default xml? I only see boomsound and beats. Is it in another part of the file? Can't search it now as I'm on the train..

Edit nm I found it
Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Try having a look at The GPE default.xml. Shows how stripped back it is !
29th April 2014, 11:58 PM   |  #17  
graffixnyc's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 4,771
 
5,558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grentuu

Try having a look at The GPE default.xml. Shows how stripped back it is !

I'll take a look when I get home I hope we can get this going with the libs..
30th April 2014, 12:14 AM   |  #18  
grentuu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Just outside of Manchester UK
Thanks Meter: 160
 
525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by graffixnyc

I'll take a look when I get home I hope we can get this going with the libs..

There is a sprint ruu out which might have them.
30th April 2014, 01:42 AM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
930 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grentuu

There is a sprint ruu out which might have them.

Can we flash the sprint ROM that's based on that ruu. Att variant.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th April 2014, 04:28 AM   |  #20  
SmiLey497's Avatar
Senior Member
SF, CA - NYC
Thanks Meter: 354
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonathan413

Can we flash the sprint ROM that's based on that ruu. Att variant.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

No.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank