MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more
Post Reply

Is the Harman Kardon - Sprint deal true?

26th April 2014, 12:19 PM   |  #11  
grentuu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Just outside of Manchester UK
Thanks Meter: 152
 
524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonas2295

It's in the International Rom in the default xml that's right, however the libs are missing. Same as wen can enable the beats toggle but due missing libs, it's just a useless toggle. That's why you guys don't here a difference

However my team is looking into that and is going to try to make it work for us international users too.

Gesendet von meinem HTC One_M8 mit Tapatalk

So you believe it is simply a software issue and the hardware is the same? Would the RUU the Sprint users have hold the libs?
26th April 2014, 02:25 PM   |  #12  
jonas2295's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bavaria
Thanks Meter: 2,434
 
4,863 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grentuu

So you believe it is simply a software issue and the hardware is the same? Would the RUU the Sprint users have hold the libs?

Indeed. Yes, however it's not that easy.

Gesendet von meinem HTC One_M8 mit Tapatalk
26th April 2014, 02:38 PM   |  #13  
grentuu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Just outside of Manchester UK
Thanks Meter: 152
 
524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonas2295

Indeed. Yes, however it's not that easy.

Gesendet von meinem HTC One_M8 mit Tapatalk

I have no doubt... didn't mean to imply it was

Otherwise we'd all be doing it
26th April 2014, 02:42 PM   |  #14  
jonas2295's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bavaria
Thanks Meter: 2,434
 
4,863 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grentuu

I have no doubt... didn't mean to imply it was

Otherwise we'd all be doing it

You got a point there :P will let you know if something happens regarding getting it to work

Gesendet von meinem HTC One_M8 mit Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to jonas2295 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #15  
graffixnyc's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 4,744
 
5,535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Where are you guys seeing the Harmon entry on the default xml? I only see boomsound and beats. Is it in another part of the file? Can't search it now as I'm on the train..

Edit nm I found it
Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
Last edited by graffixnyc; 29th April 2014 at 10:06 PM.
29th April 2014, 10:12 PM   |  #16  
grentuu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Just outside of Manchester UK
Thanks Meter: 152
 
524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by graffixnyc

Where are you guys seeing the Harmon entry on the default xml? I only see boomsound and beats. Is it in another part of the file? Can't search it now as I'm on the train..

Edit nm I found it
Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Try having a look at The GPE default.xml. Shows how stripped back it is !
29th April 2014, 11:58 PM   |  #17  
graffixnyc's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 4,744
 
5,535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grentuu

Try having a look at The GPE default.xml. Shows how stripped back it is !

I'll take a look when I get home I hope we can get this going with the libs..
30th April 2014, 12:14 AM   |  #18  
grentuu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Just outside of Manchester UK
Thanks Meter: 152
 
524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by graffixnyc

I'll take a look when I get home I hope we can get this going with the libs..

There is a sprint ruu out which might have them.
30th April 2014, 01:42 AM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
930 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grentuu

There is a sprint ruu out which might have them.

Can we flash the sprint ROM that's based on that ruu. Att variant.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th April 2014, 04:28 AM   |  #20  
SmiLey497's Avatar
Senior Member
SF, CA - NYC
Thanks Meter: 354
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonathan413

Can we flash the sprint ROM that's based on that ruu. Att variant.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

No.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank