Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,327 Members 44,939 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Is the Harman Kardon - Sprint deal true?

Tip us?
 
grentuu
Old
#11  
grentuu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 141
Posts: 524
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Just outside of Manchester UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonas2295 View Post
It's in the International Rom in the default xml that's right, however the libs are missing. Same as wen can enable the beats toggle but due missing libs, it's just a useless toggle. That's why you guys don't here a difference

However my team is looking into that and is going to try to make it work for us international users too.

Gesendet von meinem HTC One_M8 mit Tapatalk
So you believe it is simply a software issue and the hardware is the same? Would the RUU the Sprint users have hold the libs?


I UPGRADED TO A 5GHZ CABLE HUB FOR THIS???


IF I DON'T HELP YOU, IT'S NOT BECAUSE I DON'T GIVE A TOSS. I JUST DON'T KNOW THE ANSWER.
IF I DO, PLEASE HIT THE THANKS BUTTON.
 
jonas2295
Old
#12  
jonas2295's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2428
Posts: 4,850
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bavaria

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by grentuu View Post
So you believe it is simply a software issue and the hardware is the same? Would the RUU the Sprint users have hold the libs?
Indeed. Yes, however it's not that easy.

Gesendet von meinem HTC One_M8 mit Tapatalk



You want 20gb free cloud storage ?
use my referral link and you get them right away at copy.com !
Thanks!

 
grentuu
Old
#13  
grentuu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 141
Posts: 524
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Just outside of Manchester UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonas2295 View Post
Indeed. Yes, however it's not that easy.

Gesendet von meinem HTC One_M8 mit Tapatalk
I have no doubt... didn't mean to imply it was

Otherwise we'd all be doing it


I UPGRADED TO A 5GHZ CABLE HUB FOR THIS???


IF I DON'T HELP YOU, IT'S NOT BECAUSE I DON'T GIVE A TOSS. I JUST DON'T KNOW THE ANSWER.
IF I DO, PLEASE HIT THE THANKS BUTTON.
 
jonas2295
Old
#14  
jonas2295's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2428
Posts: 4,850
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bavaria

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by grentuu View Post
I have no doubt... didn't mean to imply it was

Otherwise we'd all be doing it
You got a point there :P will let you know if something happens regarding getting it to work

Gesendet von meinem HTC One_M8 mit Tapatalk



You want 20gb free cloud storage ?
use my referral link and you get them right away at copy.com !
Thanks!

The Following User Says Thank You to jonas2295 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
graffixnyc
Old
(Last edited by graffixnyc; 29th April 2014 at 10:06 PM.)
#15  
graffixnyc's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4632
Posts: 5,515
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New York City

 
DONATE TO ME
Where are you guys seeing the Harmon entry on the default xml? I only see boomsound and beats. Is it in another part of the file? Can't search it now as I'm on the train..

Edit nm I found it
Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

One day some of the kids from the neighborhood carried my mother's groceries all the way home. You know why? It was outta respect." -Henry Hill

Devices:
 


Current Phones:
HTC One M8 Gray 32GB + 128GB SD
Oppo Find 7a 16GB + 64GB Card
OnePlus One

Current Tablets:
Sony Z Ultra GPe (Phone but use as a tablet)
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition 32gb


All new members should watch this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JmvCpR45LKA


Follow me on twitter! http://www.twitter.com/graffixnyc

G+: http://gplus.to/graffixnyc
 
grentuu
Old
#16  
grentuu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 141
Posts: 524
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Just outside of Manchester UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by graffixnyc View Post
Where are you guys seeing the Harmon entry on the default xml? I only see boomsound and beats. Is it in another part of the file? Can't search it now as I'm on the train..

Edit nm I found it
Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
Try having a look at The GPE default.xml. Shows how stripped back it is !


I UPGRADED TO A 5GHZ CABLE HUB FOR THIS???


IF I DON'T HELP YOU, IT'S NOT BECAUSE I DON'T GIVE A TOSS. I JUST DON'T KNOW THE ANSWER.
IF I DO, PLEASE HIT THE THANKS BUTTON.
 
graffixnyc
Old
#17  
graffixnyc's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4632
Posts: 5,515
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New York City

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by grentuu View Post
Try having a look at The GPE default.xml. Shows how stripped back it is !
I'll take a look when I get home I hope we can get this going with the libs..

One day some of the kids from the neighborhood carried my mother's groceries all the way home. You know why? It was outta respect." -Henry Hill

Devices:
 


Current Phones:
HTC One M8 Gray 32GB + 128GB SD
Oppo Find 7a 16GB + 64GB Card
OnePlus One

Current Tablets:
Sony Z Ultra GPe (Phone but use as a tablet)
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition 32gb


All new members should watch this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JmvCpR45LKA


Follow me on twitter! http://www.twitter.com/graffixnyc

G+: http://gplus.to/graffixnyc
 
grentuu
Old
#18  
grentuu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 141
Posts: 524
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Just outside of Manchester UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by graffixnyc View Post
I'll take a look when I get home I hope we can get this going with the libs..
There is a sprint ruu out which might have them.


I UPGRADED TO A 5GHZ CABLE HUB FOR THIS???


IF I DON'T HELP YOU, IT'S NOT BECAUSE I DON'T GIVE A TOSS. I JUST DON'T KNOW THE ANSWER.
IF I DO, PLEASE HIT THE THANKS BUTTON.
 
jonathan413
Old
#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 927
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by grentuu View Post
There is a sprint ruu out which might have them.
Can we flash the sprint ROM that's based on that ruu. Att variant.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
SmiLey497
Old
#20  
SmiLey497's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 353
Posts: 896
Join Date: May 2009
Location: SF, CA - NYC
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonathan413 View Post
Can we flash the sprint ROM that's based on that ruu. Att variant.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
No.
Past Cellphones:
Motorola: Timeport, Droid 1
Sharp: Z800
Nextel: i710, i860
Apple: iPhone 4
LG: Nexus 5, G2
Samsung: a950, SCH-i760, Galaxy Nexus, Galaxy S III, Galaxy Note II, Galaxy S 4
HTC: Libra, Droid Eris, Incredible, Thunderbolt, One XL, One M7


Currently owned: HTC One M8

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes