Post Reply

Cyanogen 9.x still on splash screen

28th April 2014, 03:48 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hi,

I unlocked my bootloader and I installed the recovery-clockwork-touch-5.8.0.9-pyramid on my HTC sensation.
Following the instruction (http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/Install_CM_for_pyramid ), I wiped my data/factory and cache partition. The install of the CM zip has been completed. After reboot my HTC still on the splash screen of Cyanogen 9.

What did I miss?? Do I've install the google apps may be? Is not so clear in the documentation

Thanks for your help...
28th April 2014, 05:39 PM   |  #2  
migui0401's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag puerto plata
Thanks Meter: 188
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dubis22

Hi,

I unlocked my bootloader and I installed the recovery-clockwork-touch-5.8.0.9-pyramid on my HTC sensation.
Following the instruction (http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/Install_CM_for_pyramid ), I wiped my data/factory and cache partition. The install of the CM zip has been completed. After reboot my HTC still on the splash screen of Cyanogen 9.

What did I miss?? Do I've install the google apps may be? Is not so clear in the documentation

Thanks for your help...

Which android version did you have before flashing?
The Following User Says Thank You to migui0401 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 07:06 PM   |  #3  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,080
 
6,999 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by migui0401

Which android version did you have before flashing?

also if you are on S-ON change your recovery to 4ext

from 4ext:
format all partitions except sdcard
enable smartflash(because you are on S-ON)
flash the rom
done
29th April 2014, 07:40 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I didn't install EXT4. I installed recovery-clockwork
I tried to install EXT4 trough the APK application, but doesn't work in the bootloader.. Now it's a few late isn't it?

My bootloader is unlocked. I don't know if I did well but how to check if the smartflash is enabled?

From recovery Clockwork I formated all partitions except sdcard. I've got error in formating /sd-ext.

How to S-OFF? I working with Linux workstation.

Thanks.
Last edited by dubis22; 29th April 2014 at 09:10 AM.
29th April 2014, 11:02 AM   |  #5  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,080
 
6,999 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dubis22

I didn't install EXT4. I installed recovery-clockwork
I tried to install EXT4 trough the APK application, but doesn't work in the bootloader.. Now it's a few late isn't it?

My bootloader is unlocked. I don't know if I did well but how to check if the smartflash is enabled?

From recovery Clockwork I formated all partitions except sdcard. I've got error in formating /sd-ext.

How to S-OFF? I working with Linux workstation.

Thanks.

see step 2 from here how to install 4ext recovery
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1631861
29th April 2014, 02:17 PM   |  #6  
migui0401's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag puerto plata
Thanks Meter: 188
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dubis22

I didn't install EXT4. I installed recovery-clockwork
I tried to install EXT4 trough the APK application, but doesn't work in the bootloader.. Now it's a few late isn't it?

My bootloader is unlocked. I don't know if I did well but how to check if the smartflash is enabled?

From recovery Clockwork I formated all partitions except sdcard. I've got error in formating /sd-ext.

How to S-OFF? I working with Linux workstation.

Thanks.

For installing cm9 o newer, you must be in the 3.32 o 3.33 firmware, that why i asked the version of android you were before flashing.
The Following User Says Thank You to migui0401 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 08:09 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I'm going to try to reply to eveyone

I tryed to flash the recovery with 4EXT but it's failed :
Code:
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img 
sending 'recovery' (26 KB)...
OKAY [  0.224s]
writing 'recovery'...
FAILED (remote: image error! (BootMagic check fail))
finished. total time: 0.539s
I tried the JuopunutBear with the wire tricks. That procedure made me stress a lot as I had to flash the boot image sucessfully.

Now my HTC sense runing under 3.33.401.6 (or 3.6) firmware rom from HTC and the WIFI doesn't work anymore.

Any advise are welcome
30th April 2014, 12:15 AM   |  #8  
migui0401's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag puerto plata
Thanks Meter: 188
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dubis22

I'm going to try to reply to eveyone

I tryed to flash the recovery with 4EXT but it's failed :

Code:
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img 
sending 'recovery' (26 KB)...
OKAY [  0.224s]
writing 'recovery'...
FAILED (remote: image error! (BootMagic check fail))
finished. total time: 0.539s
I tried the JuopunutBear with the wire tricks. That procedure made me stress a lot as I had to flash the boot image sucessfully.

Now my HTC sense runing under 3.33.401.6 (or 3.6) firmware rom from HTC and the WIFI doesn't work anymore.

Any advise are welcome

1-Relock your bootloader again, this command "fastboot oem lock"
2-Flash your phone again with the proper RUU for your phone if you don't have supercid.
I'm waiting your feedback.
The Following User Says Thank You to migui0401 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2014, 07:24 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Ok problem solved

In fact, I didn't download well the file recovery.img, because I did a right click following a save as on the link. So I've got the the web page not the good file. My PC told me it was a HTML file. So I click with my left button on the link
https://www.dropbox.com/s/6ybcxyrpzv88uik/recovery.img
And a different page with the good file opened

After that, I could Enable 4EXT Temporary smartflash , I put a custom rom which booted well.

Thanks for your support.....

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes