Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,130 Members 53,851 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to add 0.00kb/s speed meter on CM7 Statusbar?

Tip us?
 
pritesh1996
Old
#1  
pritesh1996's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 156
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: surat,gujarat
Default How to add 0.00kb/s speed meter on CM7 Statusbar?

Hii....friends ....i want to add speed meter on cm7 statusbar......plz help me...
I tried speed keter on Non-cm7 roms but i dont know the method of cm7 ...
So plz help me?

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
be happpy!!!
 
marcussmith2626
Old
#2  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2333
Posts: 4,374
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1953934

see
Guide 2.0 : How To Create Network Traffic Speed on Status Bar

My Work And Threads For Galaxy Y GT-S5360


My PM is not a Question & Answer thread - Dont treat it as such!
 
pritesh1996
Old
#3  
pritesh1996's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 156
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: surat,gujarat
Not working""!

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
be happpy!!!
 
marcussmith2626
Old
#4  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2333
Posts: 4,374
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by pritesh1996 View Post
Not working""!

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
im sure it does - I would check again

iv used most the mods on that thread in cm7 and they all work so I would expect that one will do if done right

dont forget to sign your apk with a platform key after else your status bar might vanish

since Its not my thread I cant offer you any support here as iv not tested it

My Work And Threads For Galaxy Y GT-S5360


My PM is not a Question & Answer thread - Dont treat it as such!
 
pritesh1996
Old
#5  
pritesh1996's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 156
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: surat,gujarat
I follow the instruction very clearly......recompile my systemui.apk and install it but statusbar can't appear.........


Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
be happpy!!!
 
marcussmith2626
Old
#6  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2333
Posts: 4,374
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by pritesh1996 View Post
I follow the instruction very clearly......recompile my systemui.apk and install it but statusbar can't appear.........


Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
read my previous post - if status bar vanishes (not force closes but just doesnt appear) you didnt sign your apk with a platform key

My Work And Threads For Galaxy Y GT-S5360


My PM is not a Question & Answer thread - Dont treat it as such!
 
pritesh1996
Old
#7  
pritesh1996's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 156
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: surat,gujarat
No sign the apk...

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
be happpy!!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more

Samsung Gear Live Unboxed the XDA Way – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer AdamOutleris known for his XDA Unboxingseries where … more

Make Your Own DIY Capacitive Stylus

The XDA Portal is a place where we like to talkabout things that are interesting, fun, and sometimes … more