Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,099 Members 46,980 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to add 0.00kb/s speed meter on CM7 Statusbar?

Tip us?
 
pritesh1996
Old
#1  
pritesh1996's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 156
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: surat,gujarat
Default How to add 0.00kb/s speed meter on CM7 Statusbar?

Hii....friends ....i want to add speed meter on cm7 statusbar......plz help me...
I tried speed keter on Non-cm7 roms but i dont know the method of cm7 ...
So plz help me?

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
be happpy!!!
 
marcussmith2626
Old
#2  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2341
Posts: 4,374
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1953934

see
Guide 2.0 : How To Create Network Traffic Speed on Status Bar

My Work And Threads For Galaxy Y GT-S5360


My PM is not a Question & Answer thread - Dont treat it as such!
 
pritesh1996
Old
#3  
pritesh1996's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 156
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: surat,gujarat
Not working""!

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
be happpy!!!
 
marcussmith2626
Old
#4  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2341
Posts: 4,374
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by pritesh1996 View Post
Not working""!

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
im sure it does - I would check again

iv used most the mods on that thread in cm7 and they all work so I would expect that one will do if done right

dont forget to sign your apk with a platform key after else your status bar might vanish

since Its not my thread I cant offer you any support here as iv not tested it

My Work And Threads For Galaxy Y GT-S5360


My PM is not a Question & Answer thread - Dont treat it as such!
 
pritesh1996
Old
#5  
pritesh1996's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 156
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: surat,gujarat
I follow the instruction very clearly......recompile my systemui.apk and install it but statusbar can't appear.........


Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
be happpy!!!
 
marcussmith2626
Old
#6  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2341
Posts: 4,374
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by pritesh1996 View Post
I follow the instruction very clearly......recompile my systemui.apk and install it but statusbar can't appear.........


Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
read my previous post - if status bar vanishes (not force closes but just doesnt appear) you didnt sign your apk with a platform key

My Work And Threads For Galaxy Y GT-S5360


My PM is not a Question & Answer thread - Dont treat it as such!
 
pritesh1996
Old
#7  
pritesh1996's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 156
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: surat,gujarat
No sign the apk...

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
be happpy!!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Blur Your System Notification Panel – XDA Developer TV

Listen, we love innovative applications and modules that … more