Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

screen goes black after rebooting

OP khan12343

26th April 2014, 09:49 PM   |  #1  
khan12343's Avatar
OP Junior Member
new delhi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Everything was going fine i made up my mind to install blackout rom today i downloaded and installed in the end of installation it says click finish to reboot installation complete i clicked n phone reboot htc logo comeup then screen goes black

before this rom i was using SVHD rom ...soo after this problem i go back to flash SVHD n guess what i faced the same problem with SVHD too

i cleaned cache dlvk reset n all that but nothing happened help me out
27th April 2014, 09:43 AM   |  #2  
mickeyasamoah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Accra
Thanks Meter: 155
 
701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by khan12343

Everything was going fine i made up my mind to install blackout rom today i downloaded and installed in the end of installation it says click finish to reboot installation complete i clicked n phone reboot htc logo comeup then screen goes black

before this rom i was using SVHD rom ...soo after this problem i go back to flash SVHD n guess what i faced the same problem with SVHD too

i cleaned cache dlvk reset n all that but nothing happened help me out

Do you have S-Off?
28th April 2014, 10:13 AM   |  #3  
khan12343's Avatar
OP Junior Member
new delhi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickeyasamoah

Do you have S-Off?

yes sir
i have soff

i installed stock rom back.... do i have to downgrade again to root my htc ?

last time i downgrade then able to s off and root by ace hack tool kit

is there any difference in stock n custom rom battery backup
28th April 2014, 03:04 PM   |  #4  
mickeyasamoah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Accra
Thanks Meter: 155
 
701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by khan12343

yes sir
i have soff

i installed stock rom back.... do i have to downgrade again to root my htc ?

last time i downgrade then able to s off and root by ace hack tool kit

is there any difference in stock n custom rom battery backup

You could flash a custom recovery through bootloader and then flash a custom rom. without downgrading.
The Following User Says Thank You to mickeyasamoah For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 04:10 PM   |  #5  
glevitan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 1,215
 
3,276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickeyasamoah

Do you have S-Off?

If you are S-OFF that will stay. So you can flash a custom recovery and a rom. You might need to use the PD98IMG way to flash the recovery if you do not have eng s-off

Sent from my SM-N900 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to glevitan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2014, 05:49 PM   |  #6  
khan12343's Avatar
OP Junior Member
new delhi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by glevitan

If you are S-OFF that will stay. So you can flash a custom recovery and a rom. You might need to use the PD98IMG way to flash the recovery if you do not have eng s-off

Sent from my SM-N900 using xda app-developers app

thanks ill try
one more things sir why we have to downgrade why cant we do it simply reason behind it
28th April 2014, 11:29 PM   |  #7  
mickeyasamoah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Accra
Thanks Meter: 155
 
701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by khan12343

thanks ill try
one more things sir why we have to downgrade why cant we do it simply reason behind it

The reason why the downgrade was needed was because, Someone would want to root his or her device without changing the rom. In this case, the loop hole that made rooting possible was closed in the 2.3 update. So if you were to try and root your device with the 2.3 rom, it would fail. In order to achieve the root previllage, you had to downgrade to an android version where the loop hole that allows the phone to be rooted is still available.

But in your case, if you want to flash a custom rom, there is no need to downgrade. All you need to do is flash a recovery by the PD98IMG.zip way.

Or to flash it using the fastboot commands from pc, you could flash an ENG-HBOOT via the PD98IMG.zip in bootloader then use your pc(fastboot commands ) to do whatever you want.

Got it now?
The Following User Says Thank You to mickeyasamoah For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2014, 10:16 AM   |  #8  
khan12343's Avatar
OP Junior Member
new delhi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickeyasamoah

The reason why the downgrade was needed was because, Someone would want to root his or her device without changing the rom. In this case, the loop hole that made rooting possible was closed in the 2.3 update. So if you were to try and root your device with the 2.3 rom, it would fail. In order to achieve the root previllage, you had to downgrade to an android version where the loop hole that allows the phone to be rooted is still available.

But in your case, if you want to flash a custom rom, there is no need to downgrade. All you need to do is flash a recovery by the PD98IMG.zip way.

Or to flash it using the fastboot commands from pc, you could flash an ENG-HBOOT via the PD98IMG.zip in bootloader then use your pc(fastboot commands ) to do whatever you want.

Got it now?

its done why am not able to use blackout rom ...screen goes black after rebooting ...n if i try to to flash any other rom after blackout same problem occurs ..why is that
Last edited by khan12343; 30th April 2014 at 11:07 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes