Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,220 Members 44,745 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] stuck on htc logo

Tip us?
 
MMN19875
Old
#1  
MMN19875's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Tananarive
Unhappy [Q] stuck on htc logo

Hello everyone,

I have a problem with my htc desire hd.

Before my phone was locked on sfr and I installed a custom rom viper HDH.
the installation was completed, but when I start the phone it stays on the HTC logo.

Does anyone can help me please.

thank you
 
mickeyasamoah
Old
#2  
mickeyasamoah's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 141
Posts: 652
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Accra
Quote:
Originally Posted by MMN19875 View Post
Hello everyone,

I have a problem with my htc desire hd.

Before my phone was locked on sfr and I installed a custom rom viper HDH.
the installation was completed, but when I start the phone it stays on the HTC logo.

Does anyone can help me please.

thank you
Do you have S-Off?
XDA-DEVELOPERS SENIOR MEMBER

Mickey Asamoah

DEVICE: MOTOROLA RAZR XT912
ROM: STOCK & ROOTED

Please Use The Thanks Button If I Have Helped You.
 
glevitan
Old
#3  
glevitan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1206
Posts: 3,271
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Buenos Aires

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MMN19875 View Post
Hello everyone,

I have a problem with my htc desire hd.

Before my phone was locked on sfr and I installed a custom rom viper HDH.
the installation was completed, but when I start the phone it stays on the HTC logo.

Does anyone can help me please.

thank you
If you have an unlocked bootloader, you need to flash the boot.img in fastboot

Sent from my SM-N900 using xda app-developers app
Phone: Samsung Galaxy Note II
Rom: Stock
Tablet: Asus Transformer Pad Infinity tf700t - Got rid of this one...performance sucked
Tablet: Nexus 7 2013 - Now we are talking

Easy Ace Root Tool
HTC Desire HD / Inspire 4G Ultimate Noob Guide
OneClickRoot Galaxy Note (GT-N7000)
HTC Easy Unlock Bootloader Tool
Goldcard img Creator
 
MMN19875
Old
#4  
MMN19875's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Tananarive
Hi,
yes, i have unlocked bootloader.

[IMG]C:\Users\ftl.itadmin\Desktop\DEAD\D1.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]C:\Users\ftl.itadmin\Desktop\DEAD\D2.jpg[/IMG]
 
MMN19875
Old
#5  
MMN19875's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Tananarive
[QUOTE=MMN19875;52277292]Hi,
yes, i have unlocked bootloader.

Click image for larger version

Name:	D1.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	125.1 KB
ID:	2715322

Click image for larger version

Name:	D2.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	109.1 KB
ID:	2715323
 
komikaze
Old
#6  
komikaze's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 35
Join Date: Nov 2013
I think you forgot to flash boot.img which is in the custom rom zip file
Due to being unlocked you need to flash boot.img on every flashing new custom rom,if you were s-off ,it is automatically done as I know
And make sure you have wiped data,cache and dalvik cache before flashing new rom
here are the some links and videos to help you on flashing boot.img

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5xVl2dBTnmI
http://d-h.st/6LC
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1752270

Good Luck
 
MMN19875
Old
(Last edited by MMN19875; 30th April 2014 at 10:46 AM.)
#7  
MMN19875's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Tananarive
hi, yes I forget to flash boot.img
I followed the instruction you give me.
My HTC DHD works well now with the viper DHD 2.

Thank you very much.


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Forums Added for the Nvidia Shield Tablet and Sharp Aquos Crystal

Just a few days ago, wetook an in depth look at theNvidia Shield Tabletand … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.3 Lands on European HTC One M7

The secound release of the Android L Developer Previewmay be the new hotness for … more

Take a Perfectly Stable Shot with Open Camera

The camera app on our Android smartphones and tablets isn’t something we focus on all … more

Motorola Droid X Receives Almost Fully Functional KitKat Port

While we are all wondering when Google will decide to officially release … more