Post Reply

[Q] Add/Remove/Change Position Of Capacitive Buttons ?

OP JaY iZz BaKk

29th April 2014, 03:45 AM   |  #1  
JaY iZz BaKk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 32
 
537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Hi,

I would like to know if it is possible via an app or mod to add or remove or change the position of the capacitive buttons.

Currently the stock M8 Sense format is Back, Home, Switcher.

I would like to know if it is possible to make it Back, Menu, Home, Switcher, Search.

Please let me know I am dying for a regular menu and search button!
29th April 2014, 09:10 AM   |  #2  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,110
 
13,371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JaY iZz BaKk

Hi,

I would like to know if it is possible via an app or mod to add or remove or change the position of the capacitive buttons.

Currently the stock M8 Sense format is Back, Home, Switcher.

I would like to know if it is possible to make it Back, Menu, Home, Switcher, Search.

Please let me know I am dying for a regular menu and search button!

Why not just get to used to how Android is changing and not live in the past? It's not hard to get your head around it and it'll be easier then asking for mods people just don't want any more...
29th April 2014, 09:22 AM   |  #3  
Account currently disabled
Flag straya kienttt
Thanks Meter: 473
 
1,816 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS

Why not just get to used to how Android is changing and not live in the past? It's not hard to get your head around it and it'll be easier then asking for mods people just don't want any more...

Android is all about customization and personalisation.
It doesn't hurt to ask and see if it is possible, because it has been done before. So no need for such a douchebag kind of response.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hellscythe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 09:57 AM   |  #4  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,110
 
13,371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellscythe

Android is all about customization and personalisation.
It doesn't hurt to ask and see if it is possible, because it has been done before. So no need for such a douchebag kind of response.

OK, my response might've come across a bit 'off' but the principal is still the same. If the mod was wanted by the community then someone would've made it. Xposed might already have something similar available so might be worth looking at that option but I'd personally say it's better off to just get used to what Google are doing to make Android better (yes, better) and accept the change...
29th April 2014, 12:58 PM   |  #5  
Account currently disabled
Flag straya kienttt
Thanks Meter: 473
 
1,816 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS

OK, my response might've come across a bit 'off' but the principal is still the same. If the mod was wanted by the community then someone would've made it. Xposed might already have something similar available so might be worth looking at that option but I'd personally say it's better off to just get used to what Google are doing to make Android better (yes, better) and accept the change...

the dude just wants an extra search and menu button because that's his preference. Like I said before, Android is all about personalization and customization. If you don't like a change that has been applied, then there are possible methods it can be altered. Telling someone to "accept the change" is contrary to the purpose of XDA and Android. Heck if a guy wanted a gingerbread style status bar or something are you going to tell him "no, just accept the change, it was for the better?"
You shouldn't, because it's all about preference. While it might be better for the majority of the user base, he might not like it and there is nothing wrong with asking if someone has devised a method to apply that change, ESPECIALLY because he posted in the Q/A section.
Last edited by Hellscythe; 29th April 2014 at 01:00 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hellscythe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2014, 01:11 AM   |  #6  
JaY iZz BaKk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 32
 
537 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS

Why not just get to used to how Android is changing and not live in the past? It's not hard to get your head around it and it'll be easier then asking for mods people just don't want any more...

It's about preference...I never demanded someone make it or complain about it not being available.

Just asking to see if it is available, no need for this type of response
30th April 2014, 11:25 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
check these out. just stick it on the back of the case and program buttons for what you want.

http://www.cnet.com/news/dimple-nfc-...ndroid-device/

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
buttons, capacative, change
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank