Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,775 Members 40,960 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

AT&T Repairs

Tip us?
 
GalaxyUser50
Old
#1  
GalaxyUser50's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 95
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default AT&T Repairs

Hello,
I have the purple camera issue on my HTC one and was going to have it repaired at an AT&T Store. Basically my device is S-OFF, unlocked, and running the Google Play Edition RUU. Any one have their phone repaired thats similar to mine. I don't think they'd actually check that stuff, but maybe. Hopefully someone has done this before.

Thanks,
GalaxyUser50
  • Current Phone:
  • AT&T HTC One 32GB converted to Google Edition
  • Security- OFF!
  • Previous Phones: Galaxy S4, Galaxy S3, iPhone 4s
  • Tablets: Nexus 7 2013 16GB, Stock
 
FauxAffliction
Old
#2  
FauxAffliction's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1303
Posts: 802
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Topeka, Kansas

 
DONATE TO ME
I have AT&T as well but since I purchased my ONE over the phone since it was a phone only deal, I had to get it repaired also over the phone and I had to send back 3 phones(all kept having problems) until I finally got a perfect phone. All the phones I had S-off, and unlocked and rooted and they never said anything about it.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
http://www.slimroms.net
Get AOKPCB Broccoli Port Here
Get SlimBean 4.2.2 for Infuse4g Here
Get SlimBean 4.2.2 for Galaxy S III I9300 Here
Get BeanStalk 4.2.2 for Galaxy S III I9300 Here

If I helped you in any way please give me a "Thanks" so I know I helped
 
GalaxyUser50
Old
#3  
GalaxyUser50's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 95
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by FauxAffliction View Post
I have AT&T as well but since I purchased my ONE over the phone since it was a phone only deal, I had to get it repaired also over the phone and I had to send back 3 phones(all kept having problems) until I finally got a perfect phone. All the phones I had S-off, and unlocked and rooted and they never said anything about it.

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thanks for the reply, so basically they repaired them? or sent you new ones?
  • Current Phone:
  • AT&T HTC One 32GB converted to Google Edition
  • Security- OFF!
  • Previous Phones: Galaxy S4, Galaxy S3, iPhone 4s
  • Tablets: Nexus 7 2013 16GB, Stock
 
FauxAffliction
Old
#4  
FauxAffliction's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1303
Posts: 802
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Topeka, Kansas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalaxyUser50 View Post
Thanks for the reply, so basically they repaired them? or sent you new ones?
Sent me factory "refurbished" ones. One had purple problem again but worse, the others had yellow dim looking screens..not bright or vivid at all so returned them too. Number 4 is going strong fingers crossed lol

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
http://www.slimroms.net
Get AOKPCB Broccoli Port Here
Get SlimBean 4.2.2 for Infuse4g Here
Get SlimBean 4.2.2 for Galaxy S III I9300 Here
Get BeanStalk 4.2.2 for Galaxy S III I9300 Here

If I helped you in any way please give me a "Thanks" so I know I helped
The Following User Says Thank You to FauxAffliction For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zerogun
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 180
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalaxyUser50 View Post
Hello,
I have the purple camera issue on my HTC one and was going to have it repaired at an AT&T Store. Basically my device is S-OFF, unlocked, and running the Google Play Edition RUU. Any one have their phone repaired thats similar to mine. I don't think they'd actually check that stuff, but maybe. Hopefully someone has done this before.

Thanks,
GalaxyUser50
No one checks for S-Off. At least no one I talked to. Most of them don't even know what that is, and it's pretty hidden on the Hboot page unless you are looking for it. However, you should probably relock your devices so you don't have the awesome "this is for development purposes" splash screen when the phone boots up.

I recommend using Guru Bootloader reset, since it will not come up with a "relocked" tag but will just say "locked".

http://www.htc1guru.com/guides/lock-bootloader/

Just flash in recover! I've used it a few times already.
The Following User Says Thank You to zerogun For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes